Ratings based on 2,065 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock. BC

Excellent hotel across from Ft. Lauderdale beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: A boutique hotel across from Ft. Lauderdale Beach amidst high end chain hotels.
We stayed one night following a transatlantic cruise and were very impressed with this hotel -- its accommodations, its pool, its restaurant, and its staff who were friendly and very helpful. Plan to return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel could use a face lift. Rooms were spacious but a bit worn looking. A/c did not work properly. Should have designated pet friendly rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff are amazing. Ocean view is a must. Had a wonderful time at the Atlantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

PERFECT

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Had never heard of the Atlantic, although I am frequently in Ft Lauderdale. Room extra large and comfortable. Can not beat the location. Beautiful views and convenient to walk to restaurants and activities. Staff was super friendly and efficient. Will stay only at the Atlantic in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plantation fl

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel. Great staff. Beautiful view. Recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overnight before cruise at Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Luxury bathroom
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Ft. Lauderdale - we had plenty of places to eat close to the hotel. Loved being cross from the ocean.
We were very pleased with the hotel and staff. I would highly recommend the Atlantic Hotel & Spa. We stayed over one night before our cruise and was very happy with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our luxury bathrooms and have no con's on your experience. Most importantly, thank you for acknowledging our service professionals. We hope to see you soon. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel little overpriced

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel room
Cons: More helpful concierge
Location: Bit secluded; great if you want to just hang at the beach
Nice hotel close to beach, arrived super early and staff allowed us to check in early which was great, asked concierge about transportation not very helpful at all, food outrageously priced at hotel restaurant, ate somewhere else, Expedia shows beach loungers are included in resort fee; not the case beach chairs only, if you want to be close to Las Olas stay somewhere else, within walking distance but a bit secluded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Amazing!Beautiful oceanfront view !!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Love the place. Pool and Jacuzzi 24 hours.Staff very nice. Really good mimosas as complimentary welcome. Definitely will book again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not what I expected.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Check in.
Location: Ok beach location but not much around in the evening.
Ok hotel but a very poor check in. Either an aged computer system or staff not trained on their system. Took almost 45 minutes to check in and get a room key. Once a key was given and went to the room the key didn't work. This was after flying for 12 hours and well after midnight. The resort fee charge was also annoying and not noted on Expedia. I was in for meetings and not using the hotel facilities yet they refused to waive the charge. After paying on Expedia I was also charged for the room as an e commerce fee? Still sorting this out. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice hotel with poor beds....

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect right on the Fort Lauderdale beach boulevard! Nice and friendly staff and room with vicinity are nice! BUT unfortunately he bed was terrible! Very uncomfortable 😣 It was lumpy and uneven.... We was compensated with a discount on our brunch with 40 % after speaking with the staff at the restaurant! The front desk didn't respond to our complaint.....