Ratings based on 2,085 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Very big rooms, Convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Lots of space in the rooms.
Cons: The décor could be updated, but it was all very functional and well kept.
Location: Right on the beach. I bet in the summer it is a very cool spot to be in.
The rooms were much larger than expected. Since we were travelling on business it wasn't all that useful - however you could certainly fit a family of 4 in one of the King suites very comfortably. They aren't new but they are very well maintained. Restaurant was being renovated but there are plenty of really great restaurants nearby. Bar was fun, bartenders very friendly. Gym is okay. Pool looked nice but we didn't get a chance to swim. Overall I would say it was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great hotel with amazing views of the ocean with the beach a mere step across the street. Having a kitchenette was a great feature. Awesome spa with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Eggs Benedict, Banana French Toast and Keylime Tart were delicious. Will add this hotel to my list of places to return to when I’m in Fort Lauderdale again. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and giving us a 5 out of 5 rating. I am happy to read you loved our rooms and our cuisine. We hope to see you again for another wonderful experience. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Great hotel with ocean views

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Hotel across from beach, near restaurants and pretty close to the airport. Staff most professional and helpful. We had a late flight, but after check out was able to use spa for bathrooms, etc. We felt most welcomed at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice staff, good food, large room and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your recent review. We appreciate your feedback. Our service professionals aim for excellence and I am happy to read we have accomplished this during your stay. We hope to see you again for another wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ypsilanti michigan

Excellent hotel. Room and bathroom was very spacio

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Enjoyed the oceanfront balcony Room ifs cleaned everyday and evening if you need it. Pool and hot tub was really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate that you shared your lovely photos of our property and of our breath taking views. We hope to see you again for another wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great location and staff...slow elevators and dining room under construction
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. Our restaurant is currently undergoing a small face-lift to enhance our guest dining experience. This will be completed in the next few days. We greatly appreciated your feedback. We hope to see you again soon with our enhancements. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It was great ! We went for our anniversary and we had a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! I am happy to read you had a great experience celebrating this special occasion with us. We greatly appreciate your review and hope to see you again real soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock. BC

Excellent hotel across from Ft. Lauderdale beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: A boutique hotel across from Ft. Lauderdale Beach amidst high end chain hotels.
We stayed one night following a transatlantic cruise and were very impressed with this hotel -- its accommodations, its pool, its restaurant, and its staff who were friendly and very helpful. Plan to return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Hotel & Spa as your accommodation provider in Fort Lauderdale. We appreciate the pros and receiving zero cons during your stay. Our service professionals aim for excellence and I am glad it reflected during in your experience. We hope to see you again real soon. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel could use a face lift. Rooms were spacious but a bit worn looking. A/c did not work properly. Should have designated pet friendly rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff are amazing. Ocean view is a must. Had a wonderful time at the Atlantic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and praising the staff. Our service professionals aim for excellence and I am glad that it reflected during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.