Ratings based on 2,059 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had the ocean view room and into was well worth it

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Excellent hotel and excellent service at the from desk with Jaime and in the restaurant with Emmalyn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for visiting us at the Atlantic Hotel & Spa. We appreciate that you mentioned our service professionals in your review. I will share this with them. We always want to provide the best experience possible for our guests and we are happy left you with a great impression. We hope to see you soon. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed is too soft

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The only reason the hotel isn’t get five stars is because the bed was so soft and me and my Husband had a hard time sleeping and our backs hurt all weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Atlantic Hotel & Spa and for sharing your experience. Our plush beds are comfy but unfortunate read you did not have the same experience. However, it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ontario

Almost there

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great location and rooms. Friendly front desk and bell staff. Just missing quality execution in the restaurant. Very slow and indifferent service. Undercooked eggs Benedict and cold toast and potatoes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your concerns. We strive to provide outstanding service to every guest, yet it seems we fell short this time. Your feedback helps us identify shortcomings and we assure you these issues will be addressed with the team. Please accept our sincere apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I absolutely loved my time there!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
It was the best hotel on the beach. Wonderful views and the balcony was perfect. Had a wonderful time there and would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recent review at the Atlantic Hotel & Spa. We are delighted we met your expectations. Thanks again for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: We loved the happy hour in the bar, great drinks and apps. Albert was friendly and an excellent bartender! 2 great breakfasts there too.
Cons: Bedroom needs more lighting, especially in closets. More hooks in bathrooms for wet towels could help save some water. Lunch service lacking.
Location: Excellent location. Walked everywhere and took trolly and free golf cart to several great spots along beach, thanks to helpful tip from Concierge.
We enjoyed our stay at the Atlantic and our room was lovely! The 1 bedroom suite was very spacious and had a great view from the balcony with 2 chairs and a table. Small kitchen also nice feature. Pool area and spa were nice and quiet. Concierge and free coffee/water in lobby were both appreciated. Had some room issues (broken light and toilet) that required several calls to be addressed. Only one engineer? Also was overcharged at checkout which was disappointing. Glad we caught that. If you enjoy a smaller hotel with upscale amenities and relaxing atmosphere, you will appreciate The Atlantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We left the room at 9:30am and put the “service please “ sign on the door. We returned around 5pm and the room still had not been cleaned. We wanted to clean up before dinner and have some friends over for a drink. When I inquired at the front desk, the lady could not understand what the big deal was. I wasn’t thrilled with her attitude, but, the room did get cleaned right after that. Overall, a nice hotel, but, that experience was a turn off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, NY

Lovely place

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Everything
Just one night before a cruise. Very nice place! Perfe ct for getting there in advance of a cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Across from the beach, great Bartender Al!
Location: Perfect walking close to everything
Ask for an upgrade, the first room I was given was a bit tired, but was easily and quickly accommodated when asked for an upgraded room. Much nicer an way cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The room was nice good gym great location. Check in was a little late but worth the wait. Great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel needs update

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Furniture in the living area was old and worn. Room layout was fantastic but we couldn’t use it well because the chairs sat very low and deep. Wood pieces were really dinged up. Carpet needed replacement also. Valet service needed someone to train the workers.