Ratings based on 2,001 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, spacious rooms....beautiful views..........I would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wknd getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location is great, restaurants are fantastic room is clean and specious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

We will be back in December

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The lobby of the hotel is beautiful & the sweet aroma that hits you as soon as you enter, reminded me of walking into my home. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Check-in was quick & staff made us aware of the amenities during check in. The room was spacious & clean. The view from the room was awesome, especially at sunrise. The housekeeping staff did an awesome job with coming into the room to replace linen, empty the trash & with tidying up the room overall. The only issue was the wait time while trying to get a drink during happy hour at the hotel restaurant. It was not crowded at all; however it took more than 15 minutes to get a drink off the happy hour menu. The following night we tried to give it another shot for dinner; however it took 15 minutes for our waitress to assist us after the hostess sat us. Once the waitress came to take just our drink order, it took over 15 minutes for her to come back. We eventually informed the hostess we would go elsewhere, again the restaurant was not crowded. The hostess offered to get someone to assist us & she apologized profusely. We informed her, it was beyond her control & that we appreciate the attention she paid to us & to the matter, but we would go elsewhere. Outside of those two incidents related to the restaurant, our trip was everything we hoped for. Last, the experience at the spa was AMAZING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Best hotel ever

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The view from the balcony is beautiful. The beach is right across the street. The room was very spacious. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Perfect location, excellent and professional service, friendly staff. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can think of nothing to improve.
Fantastic! Classy. Great experience! Will definitely stay here again. I look forward to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and giving us a 5 out of 5 rating. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uruguay

Nice hotel with some un expected expenses

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Parking & beach rental(umbrella and chairs) seems expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff very friendly, especially Alex. Great hotel, just wish they would provide chairs and umbrellas for their guest. Renting is expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Hotel & Spa as your accommodation provider in Fort Lauderdale. We appreciate your review and feedback and mentioning our staff by name during your stay. We hope to see you again for another wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Ocean view and comfortable atmosphere.
Cons: Remove carpet from hotel rooms; especially since the hotel allows pets.
Location: N/A
The hotel staff were warm, helpful, and friendly. The restaurant staff were attentive and the food and drinks were great. The only unfortunate experience was that my complimentary slippers were removed from room before being used and never replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and comments. I will address your mishaps with the appropriate departments. We hope to see you again. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, nice sunrise view with oceanfront balcony, many places to eat within walking distance, and great customer service. Overall, great hotel with not a bad price, but the Atlantic Grill is expensive.