Ratings based on 2,058 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I absolutely loved my time there!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
It was the best hotel on the beach. Wonderful views and the balcony was perfect. Had a wonderful time there and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: We loved the happy hour in the bar, great drinks and apps. Albert was friendly and an excellent bartender! 2 great breakfasts there too.
Cons: Bedroom needs more lighting, especially in closets. More hooks in bathrooms for wet towels could help save some water. Lunch service lacking.
Location: Excellent location. Walked everywhere and took trolly and free golf cart to several great spots along beach, thanks to helpful tip from Concierge.
We enjoyed our stay at the Atlantic and our room was lovely! The 1 bedroom suite was very spacious and had a great view from the balcony with 2 chairs and a table. Small kitchen also nice feature. Pool area and spa were nice and quiet. Concierge and free coffee/water in lobby were both appreciated. Had some room issues (broken light and toilet) that required several calls to be addressed. Only one engineer? Also was overcharged at checkout which was disappointing. Glad we caught that. If you enjoy a smaller hotel with upscale amenities and relaxing atmosphere, you will appreciate The Atlantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We left the room at 9:30am and put the “service please “ sign on the door. We returned around 5pm and the room still had not been cleaned. We wanted to clean up before dinner and have some friends over for a drink. When I inquired at the front desk, the lady could not understand what the big deal was. I wasn’t thrilled with her attitude, but, the room did get cleaned right after that. Overall, a nice hotel, but, that experience was a turn off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, NY

Lovely place

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Everything
Just one night before a cruise. Very nice place! Perfe ct for getting there in advance of a cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Across from the beach, great Bartender Al!
Location: Perfect walking close to everything
Ask for an upgrade, the first room I was given was a bit tired, but was easily and quickly accommodated when asked for an upgraded room. Much nicer an way cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The room was nice good gym great location. Check in was a little late but worth the wait. Great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel needs update

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Furniture in the living area was old and worn. Room layout was fantastic but we couldn’t use it well because the chairs sat very low and deep. Wood pieces were really dinged up. Carpet needed replacement also. Valet service needed someone to train the workers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

view of hotel and beach

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: gym and spa the views
I would recommend this hotel to everybody. great views, wonderful spa, good gym
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylania

Rooms in Serious Need of Updating

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The staff, the common areas, the location, the restaurant, the concierge.
Cons: The rooms desperately need to be re-done.
Location: Easy walking distance to many restaurants. Right on the beach.
The Atlantic Hotel has so much to offer but has really let its rooms fall into poor shape. The furniture in the room and on the balcony showed so much wear, I have honestly seen better items in thrift stores. After several complaints about the mattress (completely sagged on both sides), they replaced it. Everything needed updating from the lampshades being wrinkled and stained to robes that had hundreds of pulls on them, a bathroom floor with stains and wallpaper next to the toilet discolored from too many urine splashes. We were so very disappointed. In fairness to this hotel, the staff deserve kudos for their professionalism. They did try to address some of our issues by replacing a balcony chair whose wicker was completely unraveled and the mattress. We appreciated this effort. The main hotel areas and restaurant are lovely which further befuddles why they would let the rooms get so shabby. The location on the beach is also perfect. If you choose this hotel before they do some room updates, be aware of what you are getting into. I wish we had selected a different hotel as we were there for 6 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great ocean views

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Ocean view room but you pay for it. Balconies a plus.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms. Pool great but not enough chairs in the middle of the day if you wish to sit by the pool.
Great ocean views but the nightly rate is too high. The hotel needs to upgrade (at least the room I was in), patching walls and changing the bedding is a band aid not an upgrade. Don't listen to Expedia when they state the beach chairs are included in the way too high $35 resort fee. The chairs are $15 and the umbrellas $20 per day. Hotel nice but overpriced. Overall nice but expensive.