Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH/Lexington KY

Stayed during Winterfest boat parade

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Fantastic! Top notch! We stayed during the Winterfest/boat parade and this hotel is fantastic. Beautiful views. Perfect for overlooking the intercoastal and watching the parade. We are considering having our destination wedding at this hotel. It is like a bed and breakfast atmosphere right in Ft. Lauderdale. Everything worthwhile is walking distance. Btw - Gui (the GM) is fantastic and very understanding. Everyone at the hotel deserves 5-stars as well as the hotel. Thank you to The Pillars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Decor, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Hotel should make available for some small beach chairs and umbrellas for guests to take to the beach. Not many would be needed.
Location: Close to the beach and a lovely section of Ft. Lauderdale.
Charming and the staff, especially Luis, were wonderful. A real gem. Would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel,

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Excellent hotel in a great location, with very accommodating and helpful staff particularly on check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
walking distance to everything, right by the water shuttle, boutique hotel, wonderful restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Nov 8, 2017
So glad we made the choice to stay here during the boat show, it is a beautiful hotel with a great location. The service was amazing, the staff were friendly and eager to make our stay a great one, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant and view were fantastic. We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Check in service, location.
Cons: Breakfast service.
Location: Convenient to the water and a nice pool area.
Nice but small room. Great check in service. Breakfast a bit slow. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Botique hotel!~

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent service, great food, wonderful stay overall. Will return,....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Gui Goncalves, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking that time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Close to beach, cozy stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything was wonderful, the staff were so helpful also. So peaceful and homie feeling. Has such a great time, will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Gui G, Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to leave this kid review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The Pillars Hotel is a delightful place to stay. The staff are attentive and friendly. The facilities are first class and the attention to detail is excellent. If you wish to relax and unwind it would be difficult to beat the package that Pillars offers. All in all a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Gui Goncalves, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by David

Secret hideaway ..

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay..Staff were professional and friendly.. food was a very high standard..we enjoyed our stay ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.