Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Botique hotel!~

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent service, great food, wonderful stay overall. Will return,....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Close to beach, cozy stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything was wonderful, the staff were so helpful also. So peaceful and homie feeling. Has such a great time, will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Gui G, Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to leave this kid review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The Pillars Hotel is a delightful place to stay. The staff are attentive and friendly. The facilities are first class and the attention to detail is excellent. If you wish to relax and unwind it would be difficult to beat the package that Pillars offers. All in all a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Gui Goncalves, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mold

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I come to FL often now. I'm trying to find the right place to stay. In fact, I'm coming back week after next. I know mold when I smell it. Can you explain to me, in a way to make me come back, what the horribly offensive mold smell is when you walk in to the hotel. It affects the dining room. Again, I know mold. What is the plan to take care of that problem? Has that problem been recognized? It will kill your business if it's not addressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Gui Goncalves, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We did notice an unknown smell around the front desk and dining area a couple of weeks ago. We take the hotel maintenance and guest experience seriously and work continuously to prevent or correct any issues immediately. The issue has been resolved and the front area smells as pleasant as any other area of the hotel. We are sorry that this happened during your stay and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed a week at The Pillars. Everything was perfect. The staff are amazing. Our suite was lovely. Hope to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Iowa

Classy, Comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: The Nespresso machines can be checked to see if they are working during housekeeping services.
Location: Las Olas Blvd Bonnet House and Gardens The Fort Lauderdale Beach (0.2 mile walk) Restaurants and Shopping (a 24-Hour CVS)
The hotel was very nice in every aspect. -The pool was small but very clean, beautiful, and maintained. -The arrangement of flora/lounging chairs/tables around the outside pool/lounging area was well done and maintained. -Every single staff member of the hotel was very accommodating and a pleasure to talk with. -The room was clean, the air conditioning was efficient, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean. -The view of the intercoastal waterway is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Gui G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the nice comments and apologize if you had difficulties with your Nespresso machine. We check our machines regularly and are sorry to hear that yours did not work properly. We hope to see you again soon and that next time you will have a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Ft Lauderdale Petite Elegance

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Adorable cushy hotel at a reasonable rate, with excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, our guest feedback is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards, Faye Witherwax Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to all

Posted Jul 22, 2017
My husband & I had an awesome experience & would recommend this hotel to couples ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Reservations Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, our guest feedback is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Had Wonderful time at Hotel. Really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, our guest feedback is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards, Faye Witherwax Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, close to beach, perfect customer service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed at very expensive and high end hotels and boutique hotels and the Pillar Hotel was a huge value. When we arrived we greeted by a very friendly young man and given a quick overview of the property and a card for 2 free drinks at the bar during our stay. We had a king size by the pool and it was immaculate with very nice decor. Each day we were provided with 2 bottles of water to take to the beach, 3-5 Keurig pods, mouthwash, lotion and other toiletries ( I'm very picky and usually will not touch the stuff in other hotels, but this was a very good quality with a nice mild scent). The bathroom had racks to dry wet suits and plent of storage, a hair blow dryer, robes, etc. The bed was very comfortable! Good support but very soft and pillows in a variety of soft/medium soft. Also had movies on demand ( but we didn't watch any movies) and pantry/refrigerator stocked with all types of beverages and snacks. The pool was amazing, clean, rarely with other swimmers and we were able to swim late in the evening after returning from dinner. Water flavored with fresh cucumbers (or strawberries or lemons, etc.) It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and had both an outdoor area to wash off sand and a full bathroom with shower accessible from the pool area. (Additionally, showers at the beach). The hotel is a short walk to an amazing French bakery and/or you can have breakfast outside on the beautiful dock or a gourmet dinner on the dock or inside the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Reservations Manger, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, our guest feedback is important to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards, Faye Witherwax Reservations Manager