Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay Really enjoyed my stay Will definitely do it again sometime soon Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Next time in Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
When we arrived the room was not ready . The room wasn't clean when they gave it to us. That was my sad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning spot. Great location. Gorgeous design.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is really a perfect getaway spot - the only complaint is price - quite high for the product - and at 400 + per night I felt an add-on fee to use the gym, as well as breakfast not included, were management choices I would respectfully disagree with. Otherwise flawless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Amazing.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel personal is the finest of any hotel I have ever stayed at.
From the minute we arrived to the minute we had to leave it was just amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

Very nice hotel across from beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Service,atmosphere,professionalism of staff,exclusivity,food,location,and more service
Cons: I honestly don't know.
Location: It was across the beach and the only hotel with beach access.The location and surrounding area felt safe.Our suite had the perfect views.
We planned of having 3 rooms for two nights for our 4 kids and my wife and I.We arrived at the hotel at 10 am from our cruise.Our rooms weren't available and understandably so.After waiting for one hour we were offered a three bedroom 2200 sq. ft.penthouse with a kitchen at a discount.Dan Morrell offered us to take a look at the penthouse.We immediately liked the suite.It was perfect .The views.rooms,living room,fully stocked kitchen,patio,and most importantly we were all together in one suite.The size of the suite enabled us to invite some family members to our suite who were staying at a different hotel.We went grocery shopping at Publix.In hindsight we probably saved more money by being able to cook for breakfast or lunch and dinner with the added convenience of not having to wake up the kids in the morning or where to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

Beautiful hotel. Beautiful view!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I'd like to start off by saying that all of the hotel staff was amazing. Very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was in a great location with lots of restaurants and stores nearby. Pool area is a bit small but we didn't have any trouble finding chairs. We can't wait to come back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location, service
Near everything, very clean and the amenities were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst New York

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I would have given 5 for the overall rating, but $40 a day plus tax for parking is a bit to much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excellent kind, friendly and helpful staff. We were only there for two days, but it seemed like longer because we were able to relax. Thank you, Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Young couple for relaxing vacation not recommended

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a 7th floor room so our patio opened up to the pool. Outside on the deck the couch cushion was stained and there were cigarette butts littered outside our non-smoking room. Also the TV did not work except for a few channels. My first night we stayed up late talking and our neighbors complained. The staff at the hotel was very rude communicating this issue to us. I told them how I felt and didn't receive an apology. This hotel would be better for older couples or single individuals. If you are young and looking to have fun this hotel is not for you. If you are used to a high quality experience then this hotel is not for you. I would not recommend.