Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning spot. Great location. Gorgeous design.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is really a perfect getaway spot - the only complaint is price - quite high for the product - and at 400 + per night I felt an add-on fee to use the gym, as well as breakfast not included, were management choices I would respectfully disagree with. Otherwise flawless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Amazing.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel personal is the finest of any hotel I have ever stayed at.
From the minute we arrived to the minute we had to leave it was just amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

Very nice hotel across from beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Service,atmosphere,professionalism of staff,exclusivity,food,location,and more service
Cons: I honestly don't know.
Location: It was across the beach and the only hotel with beach access.The location and surrounding area felt safe.Our suite had the perfect views.
We planned of having 3 rooms for two nights for our 4 kids and my wife and I.We arrived at the hotel at 10 am from our cruise.Our rooms weren't available and understandably so.After waiting for one hour we were offered a three bedroom 2200 sq. ft.penthouse with a kitchen at a discount.Dan Morrell offered us to take a look at the penthouse.We immediately liked the suite.It was perfect .The views.rooms,living room,fully stocked kitchen,patio,and most importantly we were all together in one suite.The size of the suite enabled us to invite some family members to our suite who were staying at a different hotel.We went grocery shopping at Publix.In hindsight we probably saved more money by being able to cook for breakfast or lunch and dinner with the added convenience of not having to wake up the kids in the morning or where to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

Beautiful hotel. Beautiful view!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I'd like to start off by saying that all of the hotel staff was amazing. Very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was in a great location with lots of restaurants and stores nearby. Pool area is a bit small but we didn't have any trouble finding chairs. We can't wait to come back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location, service
Near everything, very clean and the amenities were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst New York

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I would have given 5 for the overall rating, but $40 a day plus tax for parking is a bit to much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excellent kind, friendly and helpful staff. We were only there for two days, but it seemed like longer because we were able to relax. Thank you, Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West bloomfield Mi

Outstanding hotel and service!!!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything is outstanding!!!!!!!!
Cons: The only recommendation I have is for front desk to explain the concept of the marketplace and restaurant. They look like one but are separate.
Location: The hotel supplies you with bikes to ride. The beach is awesome with great service. The also have a ping pong table along with pool table.Gym is great
Extremely clean..the minute that door opens all you can smell is this beautiful, crisp clean air!!!! The staff is awesome..we did not run into one bad apple! ( Usually each place has at least one rude employee but not here)!! Everyone welcomes you with a smile everyday!!! The rooms are spotless!! I love the comfy beds. I usually don't like to stay in Ft Lauderdale due to the young crowds...but I have stayed here twice in the last 5 weeks because of my experience at the Ritz!!! It's so quiet and relaxing. It is worth every penny to stay here!!!!! Don't wait...book it on your next trip!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great Service

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. Staff is very accommodating. Room views were awesome. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The BEST hotel we have stay at in a long time. Everything was great!!!