Ratings based on 2,032 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Fishing trip

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We did use this hotel when we went there for fishing in lake okeechobe. Very nice,cozy and clean rooms,the staff is super friendly and professional.I definetialy will recomend this place for everyone that need lodding in Clewiston fl. and will stay there when i will go back...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out hotel near beach

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Decent pool.
Cons: Increase # of reception staff; deep clean the room carpeting. Fix the clogged plumbing.
Location: All that is Fort Lauderdale is at your doorstep.
Place seems severely understaffed except for innumerable parking valets hanging outside the lobby door high fiving and cracking loud jokes. Expect to wait a long time for check in, check out or any inquiries. Strangely tiny portions of average food make dining by the pool cafe disappointing; In the room, gooey-feeling, cigarette-burned carpeting and no slippers provided make one want to wear shoes at all times; Bathroom sink was clogged beyond function. Place has a pleasant pool deck overlooking the beach, and a convenient sky bridge across the road to the beach, and a decent fitness room. This is slightly beat-up hotel that is not what it pretends to be. It's all about the beach, I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walpole, MA

Location location location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Let’s be real! A hotel is a hotel. But add in Storme the door man and a manager Bob. Anyone can put a set of sheets on a bed . This hotel has location , view, and the great staff . This is just my 2 cents of how the door man and the Shift manager can make your stay so enjoyable. Storme ! Great guy, great personality, you could work any hotel property. But your working for one of the best brands. Westin . If your bringing your family to this resort......ask for Storme to watch the kids and Bob to give you the best Management and upgrade on this property and you’ll enjoy ever minute of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent and the building is nice.
Cons: Our room overlooked the mechanicals of the building. I would have like a better view.
Location: There are a few excellent restaurants, and the beach is across the street. There are also some cheap tee shirt and souvenir shops in the area.
This is a very nice hotel across the street (Highway a1a) from the crashing waves of the Atlantic Ocean and the sandy beach. The staff is helpful and the hotel has lots of amenities--bars, restaurants, a fitness room, pool. The beach across the street is pretty steep at the water's edge, so parents with small children may want to find a beach with a gentler entrance to the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable. Excellent stuff Excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location on the beach.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Awesome staff!! This was a last minute decision for us and we were very happy with our stay. The view of the city beats the ocean view in my opinion. The ocean view is nice during the day, but at night its just darkness. The boats and lights at night with the city view is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Everything was great and beautiful and the staff was accommodating. The only change I would make is they need to get rooms with two queen size beds. Two double beds is small for a family of four.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel is very nice and the beach is nearby, a mere scamper across the busy 4-lane A1a highway. Several blocks away, you can find good deals on 45 oz tequila drinks, restaurants, and cheesy beach souvenir shops where you can pick up $9 tee shirts and knick knacks. The check in is hassle free, especially if you don't mind paying $39 per day plus tax for parking your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We were very happy with the stay, starting from the check in experience (very kind and helpful staff), the stay itself (location, pool, internet, housekeeping). The room itself was nice but the 2 beds were a bit small (short). For guests above 6’ you can’t really lie straight in bed. We did not have breakfast there since there are so many cafes along that same road with more offerings and a better view. Note: When booking through Expedia yout will see the extra room charge spelled out and added to your summary cost but not charged upon booking. Just pay attention and then there is no confusion at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

Benchmarks

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Comfort - the bedding, the shower, the TV, the balcony
Cons: flooring. hallways.
Location: Try dining at Neuvos Cubanos. Phenomenal, authentic Cuban food with good people in front of and behind the counter
This is an SPG (Starwood Preferred Group) hotel, as such it comes with impeccably trained staff. A front desk that greeted us warmly, a manager near the front door, people of good humor on the phone and quick response times for things needed. It was nearly perfectly located on a beach, within a short distance from the Ritz and very favorably priced to the ultra-hotel - about 25% the cost. The bedding was phenomenal, the shower a blessing, the TV image crisp. Our view from the 9th floor included a partial both of the Atlantic and the canal. However, this is an SPG (Starwood Preferred Group) hotel, and as such it comes with some expectations. You should expect quality flooring, with rugs that aren't rippling, clearly faded and in need of replacement. You should expect hallways that don't vaguely remind you of New York City tenements - walls that seem like they are concrete and bereft of any sense of homeliness. If you've read this far then you've already read other reviews and you should expect a surcharge of nearly $80 per night to pay for parking and for the "resort fee". Neither of these should come as a surprise for an Ocean front hotel. I considered three stars, but considerations toward the staffing wouldn't let me go that low. It certainly is no higher than 4.