Ratings based on 2,321 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice pre cruise hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Helpful, great location across from the beach, has a pool with lounger chairs, full service Starbucks and a great restaurant.
Had another hotel booked for our overnight stay for an upcoming cruise but as of a few days before our arrival the other hotel hadn't reopened. Was so happy to find that the Westin was up and running. The staff were amazing and so helpful. They couldn't do enough to help. Even sent a bottle of wine and a nice fruit tray to our room. Siren's restaurant in the hotel also had really good food and there is a Starbucks on site. There is a CVS within walking distance that carries, wine for anyone looking to grab any for your carry on allowance for the cruise line if you are cruising.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Unfortunate

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Ok, so we were there one week after Hurricane Irma it. Things can't be perfect, fine. But some things should be said. We were only there three days and the people was opened for just a few hours, being closed the rest of the time. Ok, you need to clean and repair....but LET THE GUEST KNOW on reservation. Also elevator to go to the beach wasn't working (no sign to let us know), needed to go get our luggage ourselves back down in the lobby cause the bellboy didn't drop them in the room, the view was....of a wall, phone wasn't working, drinks at the bar were completely over priced. On the other hand, Jessica at the front desk was very helpfull, professional and did her best to accomodate us. 5 star staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We truly appreciate the kind words about Jessica and our team, and will certainly share with them. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered as we do feel terrible. We did sustain some damage, but none that prevented us from opening with A/C, power, and hot food. We have learned from your feedback that we can certainly do better with signage and guest information post storm, and will use this in the future. Thank you again, and we hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel with some needed improvements

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel is very nice. The rooms were comfortable and for the most part clean. The carpets could use some deep cleaning as there were stains. The $45 resort fee is a bit ridiculous even if you are not using any of the resort facilities. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Nice hotel but beware of fees.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This Is a nice hotel right on the beach in Fort Lauderdale. Beware they hit you hard with fees. $39 a day parking and $45 a day resort fee on top of that. Also, everything you order at the bars add up quickly. The last full day I had my wallet stolen down at the pool. They gave me a water while I has calming down. Nice right but the next morning I had a $6 charge on my room for that water. Pretty low but not unexpected at hotels like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I had a lovely room overlooking the ocean. I wish that there were vegan options at the restaurants. Overall, it's a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville,Fl

Not Handicap Friendly

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Mandatory $39 valet parking is a bit much. I am a disabled handicapped veteran and I have the privilege through Florida State Law to park almost anywhere for free with VA disabled tags. Let alone it doesn't even have handicap parking places. So I have to say they are not very handicap friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Fl

Blinded by Extra Fee's

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location close to the beach , shopping and restaurants
We have stayed at The Westin at least 6 times but this year we were hit with additional fee's , resort Fee's , Parking fee's per day WOW ! .Not included with the daily room fee's , Last year and other prior years we have stayed these additional fee's didn't exist. SHOCKER !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Sep 5, 2017
You have to use the valet parking which cost 39$+tax, hotel is not well maintained, they charge 45$/day for resort fee, I would say it's a city hotel rather than a resort. The hotel even wants to charge the fee of wifi service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. Please accept our apologies that you weren’t more informed of our resort and parking fees we have at the resort. Wi-Fi is included with the resort fee as you must accept the charges on your browser, but they are not put on your bill. We have shared these comments with our team, and will work to correct the issues you have mentioned. We do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

EXCELLENT location!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: I like the peaceful and serene atmosphere.
Cons: There was a mildew type of smell through the hallways, and also in our room.
Location: The location was OUTSTANDING, its close to stores, a water taxi ride, snorkeling adventures, etc.
I had an overall good experience, however it appears to be a weird change in the rooms whereas the bed was moved to the left so as not to be aligned with the TV, and a door was added which appears to be to an adjoining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very good location Only issue The resort fee plus the parking is kind expensive.