Ratings based on 2,275 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great for the price and location. Try to stay on the third floor! Cabana to pool and walkway to beach out your back door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is clean yet offers comfort and amenities. The location was great and within walking distance of everything. A couple of issues were the crowded pool and I didn't expect the resort fee on top of our rate. There was good food offered but they did have a higher than expected room service fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent staff and amazing location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved my Stay last week at Westin. I was very impressed with the courtesy of the staff from check in to the pool area including the guy working at the beach. I had my kids with me and it is perfect place to stay with family. I plan to stay there when I go back to Fortlauderdale again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freehold, NJ

View of ocean and intracoastal.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The views
Cons: Bathroom doors that lock and give more privacy
Location: Right across from the beach.
If you want a balcony to sit on, this is not the hotel for you. You can stand "at" the sliding door but the rail is "right" there. The room was comfortable. The only thing, in the bathroom, was the sliding wooden slat door that didn't lock and the slat window that opened to the room. The food was very good but slightly overpriced. Drinks were a bit pricey also. Signature drinks were $15, a 6oz glass of wine was $14. The beach across the street was beautiful, we even found coral and shells. The chair rental and umbrella rental costs $44 per day for 2 people. Bring spending money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron,Ohio

Great view, and the spa :)

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great view, comfortable beds, clean, friendly staff and the spa was amazing :) I'll definitely be back. The only down side was the food. It wasn't bad, but not worth the price and slow service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great location!!! within walking distance to beach the beds super comfortable, clean and the rooms were spacious the only negative was the parking fee and no free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dauphin MB

the view was good

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: what I said above
Location: was good location
the furniture was well used and stained, all the windows had greasy head prints. there was clothing left behind. a make up kit left in the bathroom and food underneath the sofa. the pool closed at 7pm and the spa never did open or call me back. The resort fee was higher then posted on the sight. never again, I generally don't go out of my way to complain but, this was too much. Its a 2 star at best. I have the pics to support lots of service fees not posted on there sight
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It was disappointing to read how poor your stay was with us. We agree our location is Excellent, but this does not make up for the cleanliness issues you encountered and the lack of follow up from our team. We have shared these comments with all our team members, and are currently investigating who let us down so we can coach and retrain them using your feedback. We know we are much better than this, and do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Location close to the beach and night life

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Cleanliness in public areas
Location: Location across the beach and night life very close by
Went with my whole family and activities for every person and age group. The beach is great and my children had a lot of fun as well as in the hotel swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CONNECTICUT

VIEW WAS GREAT PRICEY

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: VIEW
Cons: AMENETIES
MOLD ON HALLWAY CEILINGS VIEW WAS GREAT BUT WHO CHARGES FOR WIFI??? ALSO RESTAURANT IS QUITE PRICEY.... THIS WAS THE SECOND TIME WITHIN TWO MONTHS IVE STAYED HERE I THOUGHT ID GIVE IT ANOTHER TRY. SORRY TO SAY BUT I WILL NOT BE RETURNING. VERY DISAPPOINTING :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to share this feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear of your overall poor experience. We do agree our location is excellent, but feel terrible you encountered cleanliness issues. Our internet is complimentary with our resort fee so once you have accepted the charges they are taken off your bill. We have shared this feedback with our team to ensure we resolve the cleanliness issue immediately and assess your comments accordingly. We do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you the true hospitality of the Westin Ft. Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great room, nice hotel, only valet parking!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was very clean and nice with a great ocean view. The hotel was great overall. My one complaint is that there is only valet parking. I'm guessing cause parking near by the hotel is very limited. ($40)