Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Confortable, cozy and very clean.would recommend staff was very friendly and courteous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Needs updating

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Bed, air conditioning, price
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded, especially the bathrooms which should include a vanity. Security.
Location: Decent location, near the beach.
I deliberately booked a less expensive room to save money so I didn't expect a lot, but this place needs some work. Overall, it provided the necessities: the bed was fairly comfortable and the a/c worked well which was a must. However, there was no vanity in the bathroom so there wasn't any room to manage your belongings. One day we returned to the room to a funky smell; the floors had obviously been cleaned with dirty mop water. And security is a concern. The hotel is still using an actual key - no key card for these flimsy doors. Cats wander around the premises, which kind of gives the place character, but some might not like that. I also didn't appreciate having to pay a nightly parking fee.
5 out of 5
by Moniqua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Taryn

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were fine but not enough towels. Loud outside room because walls are thin and door seemed not safe.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel office is open 8 to 8. If you get there late or need them early.... The room could have been cleaner. The a.c. worked very well. Small fridge but no micro in the room.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Wonderful Location

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean bright room, front desk knowledgable and friendly,walk to good restaurants and across from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The price per night for the type of room we had was VERY reasonable and really enjoy being close to the beach.
Location: Really close to the beach and not far from restaurants on the A1A
This year was my and my boyfriends fourth year in a row staying at the Tropirock. Last year we enjoyed our stay, but was not too pleased that the room that I booked 5 months in advance was not the room we asked for. Asking when I booked my room should not matter . I could've booked the room 3 months ago or 3 weeks, when someone makes a reservation for a particular room when you reserved it it shouldn't matter. This year what we reserved a room for a king studio deluxe and that's exactly what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was very nice. It's not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but for the price it's amazing!!. The rooms are pretty clean and big, comfortable beds, nice pool. Very friendly staff, can't complain about it. The location is amazing 2 mins away from the beach "walking"....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was not a suite as I expected. Room needed floor mopped regularly.