Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, shabby lobby, nice room.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Close to the beach, very shabby lobby, nice room. Cost us $25 to take taxi from the airport. Another couple paid $45.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hadley,MA

Nice motel a few minutes walk from the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: See experience sectio
Cons: A Wi-Fi which works all of the time rather than just on occasion.
Location: See experience section
My wife and I and young son have stayed here four times. The rooms and beds are comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. They provide you with a very nice large hdtv set with many hundreds of tv stations. We stayed in a deluxe studio apartment which had a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave which came in very handy. It is about a 2-3 minute walk from the beach.. The only complaint I have with this hotel is that the Wi-Fi is spotty and inconsistent. We didn't find that a problem though as we have more minutes than we ever use with our regular data plan. In short if you are looking for a decent/not luxurious hotel priced reasonably close to the beach, and very close to the Galleria, and many stores ands restaurants, this hotel is certainly a good choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Charged more than expected

Posted Nov 20, 2017
They charged a lot more than what was stated on the website...all in all felt ripped off really...price quoted was 129...,,,I got charged over 200
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best ever in Ft Lauderdale!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We have stayed here and number of times before and I to have always been very happy! We wanted to spend one night before our cruise and everything came up to our expectations. This is definitely a diamond in the rough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Near the beach

Posted Nov 8, 2017
A bit noisy room at night in front of the pool Room staff keep Forgetting eather coffe or coffe cups
1 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was very disgusting.would never stay there again. Or at any other North Village hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Confortable, cozy and very clean.would recommend staff was very friendly and courteous
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Tropirock

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Needs updating

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Bed, air conditioning, price
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded, especially the bathrooms which should include a vanity. Security.
Location: Decent location, near the beach.
I deliberately booked a less expensive room to save money so I didn't expect a lot, but this place needs some work. Overall, it provided the necessities: the bed was fairly comfortable and the a/c worked well which was a must. However, there was no vanity in the bathroom so there wasn't any room to manage your belongings. One day we returned to the room to a funky smell; the floors had obviously been cleaned with dirty mop water. And security is a concern. The hotel is still using an actual key - no key card for these flimsy doors. Cats wander around the premises, which kind of gives the place character, but some might not like that. I also didn't appreciate having to pay a nightly parking fee.
5 out of 5
by Moniqua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels