Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Nice room. Bathrooms are old fashion, need to renovate. Comfortable bed. I checked in late so you have to call number for staff to come.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pickering ont.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Hotel is clean. Its very tired. Showing its age. Wifi not reliable. Staff is great. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, shabby lobby, nice room.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Close to the beach, very shabby lobby, nice room. Cost us $25 to take taxi from the airport. Another couple paid $45.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hadley,MA

Nice motel a few minutes walk from the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: See experience sectio
Cons: A Wi-Fi which works all of the time rather than just on occasion.
Location: See experience section
My wife and I and young son have stayed here four times. The rooms and beds are comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. They provide you with a very nice large hdtv set with many hundreds of tv stations. We stayed in a deluxe studio apartment which had a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave which came in very handy. It is about a 2-3 minute walk from the beach.. The only complaint I have with this hotel is that the Wi-Fi is spotty and inconsistent. We didn't find that a problem though as we have more minutes than we ever use with our regular data plan. In short if you are looking for a decent/not luxurious hotel priced reasonably close to the beach, and very close to the Galleria, and many stores ands restaurants, this hotel is certainly a good choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Charged more than expected

Posted Nov 20, 2017
They charged a lot more than what was stated on the website...all in all felt ripped off really...price quoted was 129...,,,I got charged over 200
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best ever in Ft Lauderdale!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We have stayed here and number of times before and I to have always been very happy! We wanted to spend one night before our cruise and everything came up to our expectations. This is definitely a diamond in the rough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Near the beach

Posted Nov 8, 2017
A bit noisy room at night in front of the pool Room staff keep Forgetting eather coffe or coffe cups
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great Beach on a budget trip

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Hello Michael, it was our pleasure having you stay with us at NBV. Next time you’re in the area stop in for another memorable stay :)
4 out of 5
by Eugene Harris from Detroit, mi

wonderful romantic getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
i loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
We appreciate the kind review Eugene! During your future stay make sure to check out our Village wine bar for a relaxing night on the beach with NBV :)
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Difficult to review the Tropirock. Hurricane knocked out power to the area. They moved us elsewhere 2 times. I have to say. Even though we were moved we were more than satisfied. They put us in a nice clean place that was very worthwhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Thank you for the kind words William :) I hope that next time you join us the atmosphere will be less hectic.We’re glad to hear that your experience with us exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!