Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Restaurant & valet parking were excellent. Only slept in 1 day out of 3, there was no “do not disturb” sign in room, so staff knocked on my door Saturday morning at 9am. I sat in wrong chair at Pool...no sign said to not sit there. Unhelpful staff generally. Only one door key was charged. Didn’t tell me to use door key in elevator. Staff coming out of elevator I was taking, I had to wait for them & then was hit by closing doors. Etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The W Hotel of Fort Lauderdale

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Get a working hot tub in the main pool area
Location: convenient shopping a walk away from hotel, many places to dine nearby and many local bars.
You can't go wrong with this hotel, very friendly staff, nice comfortable rooms, 2 pools, hot tub, across the street from the beach, walking distance to convenient shops, valet parking. I was down there Oct. 6th 2017 thru the 9th for carnival weekend. We had an extraordinary time. I will definitely return to this 5 star hotel. Forgot to mention that we requested an early check in and as promised our rooms were ready before 12noon. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Birthday weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel clean. Very close to the beach restaurant Mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Mites and dried urine

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: The management needs to revamp their housekeeping team.
1st stay at a W and will never go back. The nespresso machine was crawling with mites. Showed a video to the staff. They apologized, they opened room 2 only to have people in it. Very embarrassing for both parties. Room 3 had just shampooed carpet and smelled like wet dog. They moved me to room 4 an oceanfront view. Thought all was fine, but toilet had dried urine at the base. I showed them the picture, went to my meetings for the day, came back looking forward to a clean room and maybe a bottle of wine as an apology. Arrived back in the room at 6;30 pm, and it had not been cleaned, at all. So disgusted couldn't wait to leave. Set between 2 Hiltons on either side, I will stay there when I return in January. I am an avid business traveler and only have expectations of a clean and quiet room. Extremely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls of paper

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proof walls
I arrived into my room at 8. I thought my TV was on but it was the TV next door. A couple guys were watching a sporting event and were quite excited. Call front desk and they said that they would send someone up. Never happened, listened to it until after 1. An old building with a new brand doesn’t work. Should be a two star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Excellent experience, can't wait to go back Highly recommended, love how they upgraded our room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel has a great location on the beach. Cleanliness is left to be desired, which isn't acceptable for a W hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Went away just my girlfriend and I for a relaxing weekend. The hotel service was fantastic and there is not one complaint to have. The hotel is in a great location. The food is excellent and the room was one of the best I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome !

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Everything was so perfect, hotel staff was super nice. From our room to the hallway it always smelled so good. Super modern and nice we loved it so so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Really nice staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very trendy and contemporary hotel. Really nice views. A lot of new construction going on in the area. The front desk staff and bellhops were fantastic and super accommodating. We asked for a late checkout due to a later flight and they were great about it. The bathrooms are small but the room was very comfortable.