Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stylish and Comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Style and service.
Cons: More information needed in rooms to detail the amenities and their locations. We missed a lot of things we might have liked to do.
Location: Great beach walk and restaurants all nearby
Lovely hotel with South Florida vibe. We had a balcony room with sea view for 3 nights. The beds were comfortable and the room spacious. The entry, elevator and corridor connections are somewhat confusing...a maze in fact. The hotel has no map to guide visitors through this maze to amenities. The pool and pool bar are fabulous and not to be missed. The W Hotels provide a great design experience with well trained staff. I am a fan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t fall for the brand!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything..........housekeeping staff should be replaced.
Location: Good location and convenient to many things.
Soundproofing between the rooms is a joke. The room was dirty when we arrived and was never cleaned during our 5 night stay. Had to request that our coffe bar be refreshed everyday with the basics, cups, coffee, stirrers and sugar. The bed is a mattress on a wood frame and very uncomfortable. The flat sheet on the bottom would not stay tucked under the mattress and rolled under you at night. I have stayed in better 2 star hotels. Just because it’s the IN things doesn’t mean it is quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To my surprise very nice but...

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Love the hotel but one thing it falls short is the lighting availability in the restroom area. For ladies liight is important in bathroom area.. very dim light and not designed for you to do makeup or hair.. you will have to go into main area of your room to see!! Ithe rooms arr modern and gorgeous but not at all designed for women in mind due to lack of bathroom lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs CA

Great location across the street from the Beach.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the room I was given was just perfect for me, not too large but it had a nice Balcony.
Cons: They need to get the checking desk away from that 4 TH floor bar.
Location: I was there for a family wedding so I didn't get to do much nearby except take a walk on the beach early in the morning.
I liked this Hotel and I was given a nice room with a nice view of the Ocean. It took me a while to learn how to operate the coffee Machine, too high tech lol. The only problem I had in the room was the lighting in the Bathroom, not enough light to put my makeup on .Also I don't understand why they would put the Check in Desk right next to that noisy bar, it was so hard to understand what they were telling me and I went horse trying to speak louder especially on Saturday night when there was something going on in the bar. The people at the front desk couldn't be nicer though, I'm sure they are asked the same question constantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

The super yacht of A1A hotels

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Decor is fashion forward and refreshing. What is included in the daily Resort fee made our fun activities more fun- beach yoga, bikes to explore the town, beach chairs and towels, fresh fruit, bottled water and fruit infused water.... The staff- every one of them- were courteous and willing to help or share a laugh or story. The diverse daily activities in the Living Room ( common area) offered evening fun of music and dancing or smooth jazz-Very creative. The cleanliness and comfortable room made it hard to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip, beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Upgraded to a suite. Fabulous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel and staff were very nice. They allowed us to check in early. Room location and bathroom were terrible. Room 627 was located right above the outside lounge with the speaker attached to the room balcony. Music was very loud, it did stop at 6 pm, though. Could not stand on balcony and have a conversation/make a phone call. In the bathroom, the shower is a peek-a-boo and is open to the room. There is no option of privacy. The shower head was 3/4 clogged. Upon checkout I did voice my concerns. Sandra was very receptive and said I should have reported the shower. However, it was obviously clogged long before our stay. Also, all showers are peek-a-boo and you may request a privacy curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very pleasant. Hotel staff was very nice and attentive. The ambiance of the hotel stood out. Great food and night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel, staff was very friendly. The nightly entertainment in the lobby bar was very pleasant and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Restaurant & valet parking were excellent. Only slept in 1 day out of 3, there was no “do not disturb” sign in room, so staff knocked on my door Saturday morning at 9am. I sat in wrong chair at Pool...no sign said to not sit there. Unhelpful staff generally. Only one door key was charged. Didn’t tell me to use door key in elevator. Staff coming out of elevator I was taking, I had to wait for them & then was hit by closing doors. Etc.