Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacations

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We spent there 3 days. It is a nice place outside with 3 pools and a jacuzzi. This place is clean and quite. The location is perfect very close to the beach walking. BUT... the room was not a nice room. I was expecting something else. We stay in the room 101 Very small, dirty, with lots of details, small bathroom, No water included in the room. Outside 4 stars, inside 2 stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

recommended by a relative

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Fort Lauderdale beach.
Cons: Good shopping in Fort Lauderdale and surrounds. Some nice restaurants and bars along the main strip next to the beach.
Quite a spacious apartment with basic furniture and facilities. Insufficient crockery, cutlery and utensils, even for two people. Floor was dirty. Swimming pools were small but kept clean, although one overlooked the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised. We couldn't understand how anyone could be unhappy about this place. A nice, easy four block walk to the beach, very reasonably priced, and a nice restaurant just down the street. Quite spacious with a full kitchen ad full size refrigerator. We didn't arrive until 2 am and they waited around to check us in. A little dated and could use a few small repairs but overall we really liked it. Would definitely stay again and certainly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a nice place away from the expensive high risers.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good Choice

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, conveniently located with friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Weather was great except a couple of evenings when the wind kicked up a bit. The windows in the room were old and it was almost as windy inside as outside. Screens were full of holes and it the flying cockroaches made it in. The Hotel grounds were not very clean and the rooms could use some updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

In terrible need of updating

Posted Mar 28, 2017
On the positive- Hotel is relatively inexpensive and walking distance to the beach. The decor is very outdated, and worn out. There are no curtains on the windows, only cheap blinds, so the outside lights at night and the morning sun are blinding. Our A/C did not work well, the ceiling fan was broke, and only one electrical outlet in the whole room worked. When we checked into the room we instantly smelled gas, the stove was on! Staff was rude and most spoke little English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eva

Great location disappointing room

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful property close to the beach and intracoastal. The staff was courteous and helpful, but the room was awful. We had room 101 which had a floor that was so slanted - it made us feel like we were on a boat and were in danger of rolling out of bed. Everything was crooked and the TV was not centered or mounted straight. The interior bathroom and closet doors did not close, and the overall feeling was of a cheaply done renovation. The floors were not clean - leaving our bare feet black. There was a small fridge, no chairs or table. Iron- but no ironing board.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Market, MD

Outdated and needs rooms need help!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff was pleasant but the room was terrible. I was in the "King suite" room 206. Immediately entering the room I was overcome with the smell of bleach. They heavily bleached this room. There is no carpet in the floor so it is cold. The room is very large but feels empty. The bathroom was a disaster. Peeling paint, shower head pieces hanging, black stuff growing around the window, window won't stay up and etc. The kitchen has broken tile and was outdated. If I was 21 and needed a place for Spring Break I guess this would do.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Awesome

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place and very friendly staff!