Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Adrian miller from ft. Lauderdale

good stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
it was a good stay. stayed for 3 nights. room didn't have curtains and left openings between the blinds. the room was always made when I came back from being out and about. this is a close second to the tranquilo hotel, which I stayed at previously down the street from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback Adrian. Next time you're here come to one of our sip & shop events which falls on the first Saturday of each month. It's a great experience for the whole family :). Looking forward to having you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We hope you would consider us in the future.
4 out of 5
by Ingo

I like old style Florida hotels like Winterset

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Winterset is one of these old style Florida hotels of last century which are still left. Too many of them are replaced already by these big ugly monsters with hundreds of rooms. Unfortunately this hasn't stopped yet. The Winterset is small with first (ground level) and second floor only. About 30 (?) rooms. A nice garden with palm trees, BBQ and pools. I stayed in the Winterset during the last 4 years very often and sometimes several weeks (working reasons). Always rented the "1-Bed room" type. It's like a small apartment: Living room with attached kitchen, a bed room and a bath room. Furniture (IKEA) is nice. Felt a little bit like to be at home. ;-) I love the location of the hotel in this area between "Las Olas" and "Sunrise" and between Intracoastal and the beach. It's just a 3 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes to the beach place area (pubs, restaurants, ...) Summerize (with all this sunshine, what are the drawbacks ?) + The front desk team is always very friendly and helpful. + Smaller problems (no gas for the BBQ, safe locked, ...) are solved very quickly. - Bigger problems (TV, Internet, ...) can take years to be fixed (*). - You have to pay for your parking lot (currently $10 per day). This is not OK, when you stay there several weeks. - The housekeeping sometimes is very good, sometimes your room was forgotten. (*) TV isn't yet. Several times in a minute the screen is completely frozen. Internet is not too bad now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Hello Ingo, we appreciate the feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.The concern with the WiFi has been documented for further review by our team. Come back soon to see us :)
5 out of 5
by Trishana

Great stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my husband have a wonderful time there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback Trishana. Come back soon for another tropical getaway at NBV Resorts :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice friendly hotel. The price was great for Ft Laurderdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words :). We hope to have you back with us in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Kinetria

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Decor was a little dated, but the property was still gorgeous. Low water pressure in the toilet so it would clog easily. Curtins would have been nice instead of blinds. Great location, close to the beach and several resturants. Overall stay and experience was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Great Hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Really liked having a kitchen, refrigerator......etc. Staff is super accommodating and nice. We will come back!
5 out of 5
by Mr Smith

nice beach stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Aside from there not being anyone in the office between 8pm-8am, when I did meet the staff they were very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were very clean, had no foul odors and is walking distance from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra Night

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fit our needs
5 out of 5
by Orlando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels