Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Overbooked and Denied us Service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Customer Service and manager availability in times of crisis.
Location: NA
I booked the hotel through Expedia and was sent my itinerary for the hotel with a confirmation on my room for the night having paid for all the hotel fees and room charge upfront. I got to the hotel on the date booked and was told that the hotel was double booked and therefore I would not be able to spend the night there.The staff of the hotel were very rude and I was told that there was nothing they could do for me or offer me at the time in regards to a room or assistance in finding another. Therefore I had no choice but to spend the night in my car despite the fact that I had a confirmed and paid for room at this establishment. What I endured was horrible and I do not believe that anyone should endure the trauma and stress that I underwent due to this booking and experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Terrible.people sleeping in the lobby. I dont like the hotel. Very dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It isn't pretty

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I first check in to the hotel..The staff was so nice and helpful.She give me the key to the room.While I was on the elevator it stop to one of the floor and the paint was coming on the wall.When I get up to my room there was one towel in the bathroom..The toilet can't flush and the tub was strain with yellow stuff.I will never stay there again.I only stay one night and I change hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martinez

terrible

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Piso sucio baño sucio sin toalla sin televisor por qué estaba dañado gente golpeando las habitaciones
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Convenient location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: When I stepped out of the elevator, this place reminded me of the hallway scenes from "Good Times". This place looks aged and dilapidated.
First room they gave me had puddles on the wood floor from the in-room air conditioner leaking. Second room they gave me was filthy and looks like it had not been wiped or vacuumed. The room had ZERO towels in it. Did NOT give them the chance to make me schlep back upstairs for a third try... Cancelled reservation and walked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Will Never Book This Hotel Again

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel is seriously misrepresented on Expedia. The pics on Expedia either have to be from another hotel or when the hotel was new. This was definitely not the hotel i stayed in. Whichever Expedia personnel vetted this hotel needs to have his or her eyes examined. The hallway to the bedrooms was all tore up and looked as if there was mold growing there. The bed looked as if they just made it up from the last occupant. There was nothing clean about the room. I complained to the front desk and am still waiting for housekeeping to come up to fix the room. There was no housekeeping done in my room the 2 days i stayed there. The staff was very non cooperative especially the night manager. The faucet in the bathroom sink was dripping and only hot water was coming from it. Only 2 threadbare towels were provided in the bathroom, I had to go down to the front desk to get proper towels. The counter top of the en suite kitchen was all sticky. The air condition unit was all rusted up and the room temperature could not be changed so i had to be miserable. There is nothing all inclusive about this hotel. the Bar automatically attached an 18% gratuity on my bill. I did not eat there so i cannot comment on the food. The pool was dirty so i did not use it. I have used Expedia for all my travel needs and this hotel is definitely not to the standard of their listings. I would recommend Expedia remove them from any listing until the hotel gets up to Expedia's standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

False advertising

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The pictures and represention really fool you,but once you get into your room..reality hits you. In speaking with a local , I found out that it is known for "some activities " . The floor was new and very nice in the room; otherwise, it was aweful in every environmental aspect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft. lauderdale

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Want a refund. Terrible hotel!!!!!!!Expedia didn't have hotel listed accurately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

terrible experience

Posted Aug 3, 2016
i arrived in fort Lauderdale florida a few hours later than expected because of a flight delay to arrive at the hotel at 2am and was told that my room which i had pre paid for (about a couple weeks before my arrival) was given to someone else and was not given any advance notice of this change or told i would get a refund. they also did not want to give me any information to contact human resources or the manager in charge of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, Connecticut

Don't believe the marketing material!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
This might have been a grand vacation resort in decades past, but it has totally gone to seed. Everything was unsatisfactory: the front desk staff seemed overwhelmed and wishing they were somewhere else, the room was shabby, the AC rattled and couldn't be adjusted, towels were in short supply, the TV remote was missing, and the bathroom needed a major overhaul.