Ratings based on 1,799 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, N.Y

Hotel needs work

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staffs they were very nice
Cons: The rooms need work, bathrooms need to be redone completely over
Location: It was convenient, good location
It was terrible don't want to go back there anymore because of the professionalism of staffs that was the reason why i stayed but i will never go back there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

cancellation

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Guest services ,and there personality instead of playing with security to to pay attention to you guest or furture guest
Location: Don't know
They cancelled my room even though I called the Monday before I showed up, and the day I was suppose to check in I called them at 837pm to let them know my flight was being delay only to get there 1:30 2am to know room ....staff was very poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral

Yikes!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I'll start by saying that I'm not a snob. I've stayed in all sorts of hotels. This is by far the worst place I have ever slept at for a night. I made a terrible mistake by not reading the reviews. I saw 3 stars and I was satisfied because I've stayed at other 2 and 3 star hotels. This is by no means anywhere close to a 3 star place. I've stayed a motels with nicer rooms. So why was it so bad? 1. There isn't a single room in any of the photos representative of what you get. I saw 2 rooms and they were both horrendous. 2. The floors are messed up. Flooring in the rooms are faux wood and they have lots of cracks, splits and separations. Don't walk around bare footed! 3. The room is right out of 1980 and it shows. I don't think they've done any maintenance whatsoever on the rooms. The TV console in the room I rented had lots of damage. I was paranoid they'd try to charge me for it so I reported it. The A/C looks to be out of the 80s as well. It uses dials. The TV, analog cube and again, had damage I guess internally and did not display properly. 4. The beds are not only lumpy and uncomfortable but they're spread with sheets only. There's no comforter or anything the least bit thick. One simple rule in hotels is that they have skirts or comforters long enough to hide the legs or updated beds that are stylish enough to show off the legs. Not here! Short sheets and ugly nobby, old, bed legs. 5. Finally, the place smelled like a hospital. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst room I've ever had

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing, this was a terrible experience.
Cons: Shut this whole hotel down
Location: No clue, we got there, had a terrible experience and left.
This was the worst room I've ever had. NONE of the lights worked, there were many many stains all over the carpet. The ice bucket was in the trash can and the plastic cups that belong by the sink were on the floor next to the trash can. The carpet by the balcony was so worn there were strings of it hanging loose on the floor. There was a holder for an iron and ironing board, but they weren't there. This hotel made us nervous from the time we pulled up felt like people hanging out front were sizing up us and our car, to when we checked in and were told there was an additional fee for damage to the room that was being put on my card. When we went back to the desk to check out they said, well the room next to it has electricity, do you want it? WHAT, you knew there wasn't any electricity and gave us a room???? I haven't checked by bank statement yet, but took a LOT of pictures just in case ANY charges show up. We weren't in the room 15 minutes and never even took our luggage out of the car. We checked the room and got out of there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Dirty Hotel with Hotel Letters missing on Sign.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: LEAVING!
Cons: EVERYTHING,
Location: No thank you we did not stay long enough to find out.
We arrived at the hotel at 2:00am because of a late flight. We had no choice but to stay the 1st night. Elevator floor carpet was disgusting got to the room and no blankets, no towels, not toiletries what so ever. Saw a roach in the hall way and a dead bug in the picture frame right above our head over the bed. My 8 year old was so freaked out but again no choice but to stay for the night. I woke up the next morning to a big roach climbing up the wall at the side of the bed. I jump out of bed at 6:30am and could not go back to sleep went to the bathroom and there was a baby roach walking the floor. I then at that point woke my children up. My two daughters that are adults and my son and told them we are leaving asap!! I called Expedia and canceled my reservation to the rest of the week and booked a nice hotel at the Double tree Hilton. Yes it cost three times a much but it was clean and Beautiful. I guesses you get what you pay for and I will never ever try and save money when it comes to my vacation or my children. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU DON'T MIND LIVING IN A ROACH INFESTED HOTEL, AREA ALSO VERY SHADY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Close to shopping centers

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This was an extended stay for seven days. There was no chairs, phone, fridge or microwave in the room. Only a very thin sheet on the bed, no blankets. My wife and I, only 2 towels, and when the soiled towels are taken, they were not replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Not at all

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Whorse experience never go to this place is a really ugly and disgusting hotel dirty the front desk is rude not good not towels on the room the carpet is wet the parking is dark and dangerous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Linens

Posted Jul 6, 2017
No linens or wash cloths mat to get out the shower not present maybe room wasn't cleaned thoroughly but good value pricing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel is old and run down ask 3 different people for towel they all said we will take them up never did had to go to the front desk the following day to ask for towels that's when I got them two day after ask the cleaning lady for towel she said she doesn't have anything stayed there 4 nights the furnitures are old and falling apart and rusty down they really need to invest some money in this place or close it down also it's not all-inclusive You have pay for every even a little tea
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

HUGE Disappointment/NEVER again/DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Day one of check in, 1st room, was told there would be a refrigerator. Once I got to the room, the room smelled awful, there was no refrigerator for my baby's formula. I requested a new room. Upon entering the second room, the refrigerator there didn't work, nor did the ice machine on the floor, in the hall, which had a handwritten "Out Of Order" sign on it. The smoke alarm kept chirping, and needed a new battery, obviously when housekeeping cleans the rooms, they fail to notify anyone regarding such important, "potentially Lifesaving" issues, and/or maintenance is just as inefficient. Television didn't have a remote control in either room, which I could understand if it was given with the room key, at checkin, to be returned for the deposit at checkout. We had no towels or wash clothes. This was just the tip of the iceberg. The following morning, I noticed a cockroach crawling on the head of the bed next to my husband's pillow, as you can imagine, I screamed to wake him. The nasty creepy crawler had another friend near the second bed, crawling next to my six month old baby girl, TOTALLY unacceptable, and disgusting. We also noticed that the clientele of this hotel was mostly that of alcoholics, drug-abusers, and prostitutes, this hotel was nice on the outside, but more like a "homeless shelter"/"hourly-rated" type spot within. Breakfast cost $17 A PERSON, UNLESS you had a voucher from your travel agent/website, and the LIMITED amount of drinks in the soda machines, $2.