Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Worst stay ever!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: need total rehall or remodel of entire building.
This was the worse stay we have ever had at a hotel selected with Expedia. We used the unpublished way- which usually were always outstanding. The hotel was run down- rooms and halls. Lobby was beautiful, but after getting on the elevator- it was all down hill from there. Rust, shortages in electrical sockets, stains under the sick--- it was listed as all inclusive resort---- this was a joke. We also have pictures taken. Old fixtures for shampoo and conditioner. no remove for tv. dirty balcony. We were afraid to eat in the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I will never recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Disappointed

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: We liked the restaurants, the breakfast included, the outside pool and Tiki bar.
Cons: The rooms need to be redone and decorated.
Location: It was in a good location easy to get too next to a golf course and park. We went to a hockey game at BB&T 15 min. drive and ocean 20 min.
Hotel room we had, balcony, hallways and elevators need a lot of work. Chipped paint marks on walls and floors, dirt marks on curtains and chairs, cig butts on balcony. The lobby, restaurants, and public areas were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Facilities was very run down, dirty and old. Looks like it is waiting to be bulldozed or a major Reno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Didn't feel like a resort

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Needded fresh towels, was told by staff that housekeeping did'nt come on until 9am. So front desk gave ma towels. Room was dirty, bed did'nt have mattress pad. Hotel needs alot of updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

RUN....and don't look back!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I believe this was the probably the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. My room was filthy...mold in the bathroom, and I don't even want to know what fluids made those stains. I was afraid to take my shoes off. Had there been another hotel with a vacancy, I would have just taken the loss of the nights rental and went somewhere else. Not only was the room a nightmare, I was equally scared to leave my vehicle in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

In one word, filthy !

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Room was dirty, and bathtub disgustingly dirty, plus broken shower knob falling. First room had TV not working properly, and after asking for a different room, they gave me another one which was as bad, and the 20 year old TV had no remote. Awful smell all over the hotel. Will never stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

No carpet in ill maintained rooms - Worth avoiding

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly & helpful
Cons: Everything except the staff
Location: Good Restaurants not too far
No carpet in rooms Sink broken Door safety latch so loose, a kid could break it Paltry breakfast Supposedly an airport hotel according to Expedia that is 23 miles from the closest (FLL) airport Elevators fit for a warehouse
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brick, NJ

Never even close to a Three Star Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing possitive
Cons: Your kidding me.
Dirty old run down hotel, May have been nice Forty years ago. Room smelled bad and the condition of the room was terrible. Ice machines did not work and much more. This is the first bad review of a hotel Ive ever written thats how poor it was. To compare this place to the Three star hotels mentioned prior to booking is insane. I will never book thru Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, FL

not worth it

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The bathroom looked nice
Cons: new furniture, the whole hotel looks old
Location: location is ok
the bed didnt feel like a hotel bed, which made me miss my bed at home, i paid for a pool view room and couldnt see the pool, the balcony was uninviting. all the furniture was old, had to wait forever at the reception. the only thing i kinda liked was the bathroom.