Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

THIS IS QUITE BASIC ACCOMMODATION.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: I THOUGHT THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS, ALTHOUGH, PERHAPS NOT VERY HAPPY. I AM NOT SURE THEY RECEIVE MUCH IN THE WAY OF REWARD, FOR THE WORK
Cons: THE ROOMS NEED A FACE LIFT RATHER BADLY!
Location: NICE LOCATION ACROSS FROM A GOLF COURSE BUT I FOUND IT HARD TO LOCATE. THE DIRECTIONS -----WERE NOT CLEAR. IT IS NOT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF STUFF
I FOUND THE STAFF ACCOMMODATING AND HELPFUL, BUT THIS PLACE NEEDS A FACE LIFT. THE ROOMS ARE PRETTY DRAB......THE LINENS, TOWELS ETC NEED TO BE THROWN OUT AND REPLACED WITH NEW. WHILE THE LOBBY AND MAIN LEVEL DECOR ARE REASONABLY ATTRACTIVE AND WELCOMING,,,,, THE ROOMS ARE A LET DOWN, ALTHOUGH CLEAN. THIS HOTEL NEEDS TO GET ITS NAME STRAIGHT......SINCE IT IS HARD TO LOCATE. I ONLY LEARNED AFTER ARRIVAL THAT IT IS CALLED THE INVERARY HOTEL, NOT THE DAVIE WESTON....THAT WAS ON THE CONFIRMATION DOCUMENT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Book elsewhere. You will regret staying here

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Start by visiting the Sawgrass Grand Hotel and copy them is the least you can do.
Location: Nothing. it's located in a residential area.
The worst motel you will ever stay in. Bedbugs, loud guests, noisy pipes, old mattresses sandpaper-like towels. This "resort" is the shitiest motel in Florida.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

unacceptable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: only stayed over night was attending a function in the area
there was a required $50.00 security deposit above the room charge, floor had gaps in the wood, beds only had a sheet, only 2 small towels and 2 small pillows per bed, no bathroom door, dirt on the floor "used Q-tips and dirty socks" no clock, drawers didn't open and were missing handles, buffet breakfast was cold and not maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy to leave

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Didn't seem that they cared about their patrons at all. Wanted you in and out and your money. No customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Roach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Please do not send anyone to this dump! I have never stayed at a hotel where I feel uncomfortable when I leave, I think peopl need to be aware of this place and the condition of the rooms. I saw a Roach in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft. Lauderdale

Paradise on the main floor

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Never booking at that hotel unless it gets renovated and all rooms are up to standerds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Filthy

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: everything except the staff was very nice
filthy, outdated, rundown. DON'T BOOK!!!! Staff was very nice though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Late check in . No clean the rooms Cold - no heating Ac
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
While I waited 30 minutes for check in . The person checking me in confirmed my reservation then said he would be right back literally came back 30 minutes later. I was asked twice to move over for other guests to check in. I asked if there was a problem to another person working they said no while I kept waiting . As I was waiting guest kept coming asking for towels for there rooms because they didn't have any. This place shouldn't even be in business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Nice hotel... I didn't want to leave

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I didn't wanna leave; I did enjoy my stay. It was comfy and felt like home!