Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Don't stay here!

Posted Mar 4, 2011 on Hotels
The room had a vinyl floored dining area but no furniture in it except a small frig with a microwave and coffee maker piled one on the other. The carpet in the main room made your bare feet dirty just walking from one end to the other. There was dirt around the perimeter of the bathroom. The maid service didn't come until we asked for it but no service on Sunday. Consequently we had to go to the office for towels and toilet paper. The continental breakfast consisted of stale English muffins, tiny blueberry muffins, coffee, and cereal. Ate some one morning - no reason to again. When we complained about the room and maid service, the desk person said,"What do you expect? This isn't a 5 star hotel." We would have left had we not pre-paid. This was the worst treatment we have ever had in any hotel. Even cheaper ones have been 10 times better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Polska Bochnia

Americas Best in Pompano Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel, przy ruchliwej US1 mimo to spokój Duzo miejsc do parkowania.Skromnie, dla niewymagających, czystość mierna, zwłaszca w łazience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, Il

Hotel in Pompano Beach, Fl

Posted Dec 31, 2010 on Hotels
We were somewhat disappointed in our stay. We could not hear the TV, reported it to the office. They said it would be fixed that day but was the same when we returned. The windows were so dirty you couldn't see out. The towels were so thin you could hardly dry yourself and we were only left 1 wash cloth for 2 people the second night. The coffee pot was not cleaned up one day, the filter was left in the pot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and convienent

Posted Dec 24, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato, MN

America's Best Pompano -- Not So great !

Posted Dec 2, 2010
Staff was ok, other than housekeeping came at 8 am and never returned on the 3 days that I asked them to please come back in 1/2 hr after I could shower and leave the room. Room was disgusting ! Kitchen area had tile floor, but no table. A Mircowave and a coffee maker piled on top of a Refrigerator. All of these items looked like they hadn't been cleaned or wiped down in a long time. Microwave shot sparks when using it. Refrigerator was dirty and sticky. TV was old, and didn't have the greatest picture... But worked and had cable channels. The biggest joke about the amenities was the Ice machine, or Lack there of. I had to go to the office to get ice, and when I asked I received a sandwich baggie or 2 filled with cubes made in trays.. Half the time I didn't use the Ice because it looked dirty. Carpets left my feet black after just walking around about 2 hours in the room. Looked like they hadn't been cleaned forever.. Lots of stains and just sticky dirty feeling. Pool was ok, not heated, but decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alameda CA

cheap but fairly close to the beach, I guess???

Posted Sep 19, 2010 on Hotels
This is mostly studio conversions with "long term" renters. I guess it ised to be a Days Inn but now just another independent. Coffee maker, mini fridge in the room. needs serious make over, bathroom was bordering on unacceptable....make sure you bring your shower shoes! Never made it to the beach or pool, though it did look inviting from a far in the dark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

america's best inn-pompano

Posted Sep 2, 2010 on Hotels
I was not terribly picky as I knew my time was only going to be to check in and sleep. overall, it was what I expected, nothing great, but a place to lay my head and sleep. probably a 2 star at best, but it was cheap. they promised a contininental breakfast and that was not set up by the time I had to leave although it was supposed to be. for the purposes of my trip, I would stay there again; however if you are expecting something great...dont..it is what you pay for only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bare bones.

Posted Apr 15, 2010
This hotel is very bare bones. Only to be used if you have to save on money. Location not good but not far drive from the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA.

Would not recommend to others.

Posted Apr 7, 2010
The hotel was poorly maintained. The rooms were very filthy. I was able to see the rooms before cleaned and the mattresses were trashed. Even the pillows were soiled and stained and dingy. There was a dog in the lobby barking and shedding white hair throughout the area. The bathrooms were not clean. Just not a good experience. We did not stay.