Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Yo mama 2013

Disaster!!! SMH

Posted May 27, 2013 on Orbitz
This place was horrible. We opened up the fridge to find a roach. The carpet was molded and damp plus it was ripped up. The tub was rusted and the towels were dirty. I've been to plenty of hotels in that price range that are 10x better. Never again will I stay there :(
2 out of 5
by ham and tito

Smoker's heaven

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Orbitz
I requested a non-smoker and received a room which smelled like someone was smoking 24/7. Requested another room yet all the rooms were booked. It did it's purpose - to sleep.
1 out of 5
by Bobbi A.

Down in the Dumps

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Orbitz
I knew I was booking economy value, but this was sub-standard. The room was stuffy, missing furnishings, and the plastic lining on the bed was embarrasing. The bathroom was missing fixtures, the windows wouldn't open, had no ventilation and an inoperable fan making it unbearable to take showers. Housekeeping only came once in the four nights we stayed, and we had only small towels which weren't changed. The number one thing that upset me was they lied about providing wifi. I called inadvance to make sure they had wifi, since I had very important work to do online while visiting. The reception desk claimed they had it, but I believe they were using the wifi from another location and not their own, due to the signal being so weak I couldn't log on at all. When I voiced my concerns to the man running the desk, I felt he was curt with me and hung up when I was still speaking. I felt very upset the whole trip and only stayed due to a busy schedule keeping me from searching for a new place. I would warn anyone considering staying here, it's not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Skipper of the S.S.Minnow

We stayed to visit a famaly member in the hospital

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on CheapTickets
We found it easy enough, the room is what you would expect for the money. All surf. were clean,and didnt smell bad or scented. The toil. seat lid was broken, no biggie, but at some point it would be good to vacuume under the beds. I believe women use the hotel for "business" and in talking to one she warned us to watch for bed bugs. I looked with a flashlight and found no signs of any bugs. I would stal there again. only ill bring a boat because when it rains the parking lot becomes a lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by goofball

Cozy place

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Orbitz
this hotel was fine. It was pretty clean and quiet. Pool and sunbathe location was good. Staff were pretty helpful as well. I think it could have used more channels on the tv.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

The worst

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Orbitz
Where do I begin? The rating on the hotel is totally misleading. This is not a 3 star hotel. It's not even a 1 star. It's a Motel with a swimming pool in the back. We arrived late at night and they had a night window outside. You couldn't even enter the lobby we had to check in from a window. Which hotel do you know does this? The room reaked of cigs and I could smell it even before we entered the room. As soon as my boyfriend and I walked in we walked right out!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

I Was Literally Afraid To Sleep Here!!

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
you ever hear the saying," you get what you pay for?" Well, I learned how true this is when i booked this hotel online. We pulled into a lot that looked like a hotel murder scene/ cops next stop. It was 11p and the lobby was closed, the night desk guy serviced us from behind a night window. we were never allowed inside the lobby...even during day hours the doors were locked. i never saw any free continental breakfast or anything. But anyway, back to our room...there was a hole in the back window. Literally broken glass!!! There were random hairs in the sink, bathtub, hairdryer and pillows. Im not sure if the bugs on the bed were technically bed bugs or just other random critters, but they shared our room. We tried to get another room, but the front desk said they were no more vacancies. I say all of this to really just say....STAY AWAY!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haines City, FL

decent hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is not at the top of my list but it is cheap lodging. the check in is not until 2p in the afternoon but the clerk was nice enough to check us in early. the room was huge but everything was a little dated. but for a place to sleep at night it was ok
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Not what I expected

Posted May 14, 2011 on Orbitz
I only chose this hotel for two reasons: 1. because it was close to the funeral home my grandfathers body was at, 2. it showed a three star rating. This place should only have a half of a star rating. I arrived late and was trying to make it to a viewing at the funeral home. So I checked in and didn't look at the room, went straight to viewing. When I got back to the hotel and walked into the room 1st thing was the smell, room smell bad. It was old, shower wouldn't drain, mattress was hard and lumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

You Get What you Pay For

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels
You Get What you Pay For...I found a bed bug the last day.