Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ncl

Nice and room quite equiped.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Staff are wonderful ,room are clean, we did have pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Décor puts you in a "RelaxVacation" frame of mind!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The mod 1965 motel vibe.
Cons: Snack and soda machine needed for mid-night cravings.
Location: Best thing to do is enjoy the beach!. Also, walked to an authentic french bakery to bring back croissants & Paninis for lunch (we Uber'd to dine).
This little jewel of a place sparkles and beckons you to relax and forget your worries. With good parking (which you must pay for but it is available - a problem at other places) and few meters from the ocean . The rooms are white and very scan-design, tiled, and well presented. Our room's kitchen felt newly updated, all rooms clean with comfortable furniture. Little noise filters thru the windows that have white wood blinds to open and let the sun in as well as blackout drapes to darken if need. Staff friendly and accommodating. TV channel choices a minimum but we didn't come to watch tv, better to see the palm trees swaying in the breeze. Pools were salt water? Loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: 1block from the beach Close to shops and restaurants
Stayed 1nite at this hotel and we weren't disappointed Very modern clean staff very helpful Very close to the beach and amenities Highly recommended👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Cute hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This hotel is super cute and retro. The price is right and the hotel is very close to the beach and the strip. My only complaint is that the room could have been a little cleaner and the air conditioner gave off a funky smell. Overall I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tequesta, fl

Cute, remodeled hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Lovely place with friendly staff. Would def stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach; nice boardwalk.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Hotel was pretty much as expected based on prior reviews I read online so I was happy about that. It's a quaint hotel and very close to the beach, which was great! You can walk the boardwalk along the beach for miles and it's beautiful! The staff was excellent for this intimate hotel. The only thing we did not like that much was the floor in our room could have been cleaned a little bit better. It wasn't really dirty, but it also wasn't squeaky clean either and walking around barefoot was just a little squeamish. Maybe it just needed a more thorough vacuum or washing. We were only there for 1 night and didn't use the pool. Otherwise, we really enjoyed the hotel and the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central MA

Overnight between cruise end and flight to island

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location near beach and some shopping. It looked liked larger rooms would be more appealing to families since it had two small pools and BBQ grills.
Location: Beach, shopping (short walk) and restaurants.
Arrived about 10:00 am after leaving cruise and offered an early check-in for additional $35.00. Room was extremely small and uncomfortable. Asked for two transportation arrangements to be made. First pick-up did not occur and a second phone call had to be made. We confirmed the second for a 4:15 am pick-up and got the impression that it had not been made as originally told to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

4 nights at Aqua

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of reception and cleaning staff, swimming pools.
Cons: A kettle please, with tea bags provided. A coffee maker is fine but not everyone wants black coffee all the time!
Location: Beach is very close, walks along the front, state nature park, river boat cruises, upmarket shops etc all within a walk or short bus ride.
In comparison to UK prices, this is not a cheap place to stay, room only, but clearly has to be placed alongside what is a normal cost for a decent location in Fort Lauderdale. The hotel has a certain charm that grows on you, featuring two swimming pools and being kept spotlessly clean. The Queen Studio was a nice room but it was small for the high cost and difficult to access and store a couple of large suitcases. The hotel is just two minutes from the beach, ditto a bus stop for the important 11 and 40 services. The excellent Village Cafe is just around the corner and the fantastic Casablanca restuarant a 10 minute walk south down the boulevard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Location: easily found, close to the beach and shops and food.
Very nice place. Employees are very friendly and helpful. Our fridge quit working and they had it replaced within an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Not too far away from water taxi whistle stop and the beach. Was very close to Bonnet House which we visited this time.
Cons: Found it strange that there was no tea towel in kitchenette area.
Friendly, helpful staff - very cool weekend so didn't get to use pool much or sit in the sun- water temperature was nice and warm though. We needed to get a few groceries and staff called for an electric vehicle which was fun to drive around in and easy to get a hold of to go to local places instead of using a taxi. Their credit card reader would not read my credit card (something to do with the reader not being up to date with chip technology). Fortunately, the couple we were travelling with was able to use their card as I only had the one card with me and insufficient cash for several days accommodation. There was no issue with my card anywhere else that I used it, either before or after this problem. It could have been a major issue.