Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Nice motel run by great people

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We had to stay in Ft Lauderdale due to airline cancellations. I picked the Aqua because I had stayed there last year and Maggie and the staff here at great. Once again, Maggie was able, at last moment, to provide two rooms for my family and myself. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a perfect hotel in the North Village Beach area, close to airport and cruise port. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel was simple and fine. We really only sleep there and rarely enjoy any amenities when we travel. We like to walk and discover what is around us. The area is as advertised, all boutique hotels and really no neighborhood to speak of. Donald Trump has a huge abomination next door. There is really no place to park in the area unless you enjoy paying steep prices for it. We stayed at this hotel because it was close to The Bonnet House (which is so well-worth the time and few bucks to tour) and what we thought would be an interesting area to people-watch and eat at cool restaurants. It was so cold nobody was out and the eating establishments we tried were disappointing. A block from our room was the Village Cafe which proved to be a decent place for breakfast, but nothing to get excited about. We moved downtown the following day and stayed at The Riverside Hotel which afforded us quiet walks on the river and plenty of good places to eat. A couple more historic homes were available for tours and the Performing Arts Center was a mere mile away up river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay at Aqua, less charm.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I am in Ft. Lauderdale frequently and am always trying to find a comfortable place near the beach to stay. My last stay at Aqua was great, I was upgraded via VIP benefits to a one bedroom suite. This stay was less than great. I was placed in a room under the stairs with a single window that partly looked out to the pool but was darkened by the overhanging stairwell. There was nothing terribly wrong with the room, but I definitely felt like I was in a motel as apposed to a cool, updated beach resort. There were other issues...slow tub, housekeeping did not replace coffee, clean the coffee maker, clean the sink and only changed out certain towels (left me with no washcloth). It's too bad because I liked this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schönes Boutiquehotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Das Personal.
Cons: Ich hasse es, für's Parken extra bezahlen zu müssen. Eigentlich ein Ausschlusskriterium.
Location: Strand 3 Minuten entfernt. Einige Restaurants in der Nähe. Auto empfehlenswert.
War unser zweiter Aufenthalt im Aqua. Auf vorherige Anfrage erhielten wir dasselbe Zimmer wie beim letzten Aufenthalt. Aber alle Zimmer sind sehr schön. Die Einrichtung ist modern und funktional. Hier und da merkt man der Einrichtung an, dass das Haus schon 2 Jahre genutzt wird. Aber das ist Jammern auf hohem Niveau. Großer Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach. Kitchenette mit zwei Herdplatten und allem nötigen Kram. Die Lage ist trotz der Nähe zum Strand und der A1A sehr ruhig. Beim letzten Aufenthalt war ein Pool (von zweien) sehr warm geheizt. Dies war dieses mal leider nicht so. Auf Nachfrage wurde gesagt, dass andere Gäste das Wasser zu warm fanden. Naja, Schade. Der Pool ist dennoch sehr angenehm, auch zum Sonnenbaden. Besonders herausragend ist der Service und das Personal an sich. Sehr bemühte, freundliche Menschen. Das Aqua gehört inzwischen zu einem Verbund von kleinen Hotels in dem Bereich, wodurch diverse weitere Bereiche anderer Häuser in der Gegend mitbenutzt werden können.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Fühlten uns sehr Wohl im Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Den Flair
Cons: wüsste nicht was
Location: Ja, alles!!
Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter, sehr gute Lage ,sehr gutes Flair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Great alternative to big expensive hotels nearby

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We normally stay at the W or the Westin on Beach rd., which we love, but were just way too expensive during the holidays. Aqua was the perfect, affordable alternative. Very close to the beach, clean, two pools, nice room, and very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible management!!!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Management and house keeping services.
Although Aqua's location one block from the beach is ideal, we would not recommend this establishment for the following reasons: 1. After leaving early in the morning and being gone all day, our rooms were not serviced by house keeping at 5 pm. 2. The rooms do not have phones, so you need to use your mobile to call the hotel's number for any assistance. Keep your reservation confirmation handy, because you'll need to call the number on it for assistance. I did so to request toilet paper, and never received it. I needed to go to the front office myself to receive it. 3. On the evening before my check out, I returned just before midnight to find that I was locked out of my room because they mistakenly had me checking out a day early. Since the front desk is not manned after 11 pm, I waited about 15 minutes for someone to show up to reactivate my card key. To add insult to injury, for the second day in a row, I walked in at midnight and my room was again not serviced by housekeeping!! I needed to wait for another 20 minutes for fresh towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seeheim-Jugenheim

Sehr hellhöriges Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Zimmergröße, Sauberkeit, Pool, Strandnähe
Location: Fußläufig, ca. 300 m vom Strand entfernt
Zuerst einmal handelt es sich bei dem Hotel um ein hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe. Die Zimmer sind groß und mit einer schönen Küche ausgestattet. Die Zimmer sind sauber, der Pool hatte badewannenwarmes Wasser. Leider sind die Zimmer sehr hellhörig und unser Nachbar war in der ersten Nacht der Meinung, er müsse sich laut unterhalten und bis halb vier morgens fernsehen. In der zweiten Nacht feierte er dann mit mehreren Personen bei Musik und Gesang (Gegröle) eine Party, was uns wiederum den Schlaf raubte. Auf Anklopfen an der Wand reagierte die Partygesellschaft mit noch lauterer Musik. Die Rezeption ist nachts nicht besetzt, was uns zunächst einmal vor ein Problem gestellt hat. Zufällig haben dann 2 Herren eingecheckt und per Kurzwahl jemanden gerufen, der dann auch schnell vor Ort war. Er nahm sich dann unseres Problems an und hat uns dann noch in der Nacht gegen 02:00 Uhr in ein anderes Zimmer eingecheckt. Das Personal ist allsamt freundlich und bemüht, die Zimmer sind jedoch wirklich sehr hellhörig und wenn man etwas empfindlich ist, sollte man das Hotel lieber nicht buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Wir haben das Hotel nur für eine Nacht während einer Florida Rundreise gebucht, können es aber bedenkenlos auch für einen längeren Aufenthalt weiter empfehlen. Der herzlichste Empfang auf der gesamten Rundreise - weiter so ;O)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels