Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Walkability to Stores, Restaurants & Beach

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: We loved that the Lauderdale by the Sea was quaint with inns and small condos rather than huge high rises...
Location: Everything we needed was located close by.
We enjoyed the room with the efficiency kitchen - we were able to get by with only eating out once a day. The grocery store and coffe shop are across the street, the beach is two blocks away and the restaurants and pier are about a 10 minute walk.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Iowa

Ok in a pinch

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Older but clean. Check in lady was terrible took forever while she was on the phone
3 out of 5
by Lars from Stockholm


Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Det var ganska kallt när vi kom till Florida. Motellet låg längs en stor väg o var ganska slitet! Det mesta fanns, men allt var lite sådär. Det som kanske påverkade oss lite negativt var nog "kylan" i Florida o att personal var mycket trötta... Men på det hela taget ok. LOA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB Canada

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Cons: Units should be renovated and upgraded for the asking price
Location: Very good - within walking distance of town centre and next to a mall with grocery shopping, etc.
Pool area was very nice and kept clean. Our unit was dark and only 1 small window for light in Lvg.Rm. Washroom had very old fixtures and combination bath/shower. Water tap in bath either had mould or inside plastic was very dirty. Drain in old kitchen sink was rusty. Appliances were fairly new. Carpet in Lvg.Rm. was vacuumed but needed shampooing. Furniture was old, but had been recovered. We visited other 2 storey rentals and for the same money, units were completely renovated, looked very clean and bright. (Beachside Village Resort)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Location too close to highway. Place needs a paint. Looks tired. Price too high for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Service, comfort, cleanliness, everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are great shops and restaurants besides the beach.
Renae at the front desk was wonderful as was the rest of the staff from the cleaning ladies to the grounds keeper. The rooms were great and it's very close to the beach and shops and restaurants. I have visited every year for the last 10 years and I won't sty anywhere but here from now on.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from York PA

Heated pool

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with mini kitchen and heated pool. Close to beach and grocery store. Friendly staff and clean room. Was a little expensive but worth the extra cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Mixed review

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Overall stay was fine, nothing to get excited about. bed was comfortable. room was little dark and smaller than I expected. bathroom had mold in the ceiling area. Certainly not what I expected from the reviews.
2 out of 5
by EDSON LUIZ DE from Piracicaba sp

Hotel simples, bem localizado

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel simples próximo à praia, quartos limpos,roupa de cama precisa ser renovada. Pessoal atencioso. Sem café da manhã, mas há opções próximas ao hotel. O conforto fica prejudicado devido ao condicionador de ar ser muito barulhento (muito mesmo!) e a caixa de controle ter sido lacrada não podendo controlar a velocidade da ventilação
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for a getaway. Cheap, safe, and clean. Definitely would come back.