Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by carolina

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service - very clean - comfortable bed - great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe

Cute Inn close the beach, shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 4, 2016
An affordable cute Inn just steps from the beautiful beach and great restaurants. The courtyard swimming pool area was magnificent! The room was a little dated and dingy but I would still stay here again since the good outweighs the negative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Away-Inn it was clean and comfortable. The kitchen has ample utensils, plates and silverware. The staff were friendly and accommodating. When we decided to stay an extra night they happily relocated us to another room (since our room was rented) at no additional costs other than nightly fee. The best part is location a very short walk to beach, and right across street from supermarket with free parking ( a big deal in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea). You can also walk 10 minutes or so and be right in the heart of the action - restaurants/bars the pier and quaint center with Adirondack chairs for people watching or just to rest. I loved this hotel, the staff and the area great vacation stay! Thank you Away-Inn!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice boutique hotel next to the beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms and pool are clean, close to the beach and downtown, friendly staff, grill, beach toys,beach towels and grocery store nearby.
Location: The hotels is across street from a mall strip with a Publix. It a block away from the beach. The downtown is a few blocks but still an easy walk.
It is nerve wrecking reading reviews when searching for a budget friendly hotel next to the beach. Pictures look great until you read the reviews. In this case the reviews were right on. We had a very friendly welcome by Bruno. He gave us a tour, a choice of rooms (thank you for the complimentary upgrade) and gave plenty of information on the area. Our upgrade to a suite made our one night staycation that much more pleasant. The kids enjoyed having their own space. The room was clean, and well stocked with toiletries and kitchenware. The pool was a decent size and clean. This would be a great place for a longer stay. There is a Publix across the street. There is no beach view but the beach is just a block away. No need to move your car. The checkout was just as easy. All the staff was friendly. I was able to leave the car while we went for a swim before hitting the road. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service is excellent they really take care of you as if you are family and there is no question too small or too big for them to kindly answer with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Easy access to beach, friendly staff, you can be sure that everything will be fine.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, room and Kitchen. The only objection was too many blocks from the Arubas Restaurant and PIER so it was long walk
5 out of 5
by CHRISTINE from Gaithersburg

A gem near the beach!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was the least expensive one we could find during Spring break that was within walking distance to the beach and it was great! The room was clean, with great toiletries and a small kitchenette. The woman in the front office was extremely helpful. The hotel is a 5-minute walk to a public beach and provides free umbrellas and beach chairs for the asking.