Ratings based on 3,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

The beach beckons

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Sandy beachfront, warm breezes, ocean waves lapping, and short walks along A1A to bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to your next visit to B Ocean Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Staff could be more pleasant
Location: Beach, shopping and restaurants close by
Overall a pleasant stay. Liked pool area, food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing B Ocean Resort. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back for future vacations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nicely renovated hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
An older facility that has been almost completely redone. One separate building is still under construction. Rooms, common areas, pools, and beach are very nice. Within walking distance of everything. In room refrigerator not working and staff did not replace it after they said they would. They gave us a $30.00 credit for lost food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to your next visit to B Ocean Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel is great. I would recommend having a rental car so you can get around. You are an extremely short drive to great food, shopping and nightlife. The room upgrade is worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and great suggestions on local activities. We hope to have you B Our Guest for future stays at B Ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Value plus 4 the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Everyone was very nice the property was claimed tremendous value for the money would absolutely go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to B Ocean Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Remodeled hotel. Nice pool. Well located, close to Las Olas Blvd
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was clean / upgraded and has a perfect location.
Cons: Breakfast Room Service should have extended hours.
Location: Location is great! On the Beach, walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure having you B Our Guest to experience our newly renovated resort. From everyone here at B Ocean, cheers from Fort Lauderdale Beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cool place

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Contemporary
Cons: Double beds. Too small
Location: Waking distance to major bars and restaurants
Clean. Friendly staff. Tried to upgrade us upon arrival without me even having to ask. They were out of king beds so we got 2 doubles-TOO SNALL. who even sleeps in beds that small. Great location. We walked to dinner and hung out at the bars. Easy walk back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. Should your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale Beach, we'd love to have you B Our Guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff was great and did the best they could

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and did the best they could
Cons: Room was very tight.shower only had 1 door-water wouldn't get hot. Charged 30$/night for parking!!!! And 20$ a night resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and feedback regarding the areas that could use improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays at B Ocean Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutley enjoyable weekend.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Convenient to nightlife and restaurant's just 2 minutes by can. Direct beach location was wonderful . . plenty of chairs and umbrellas w beach servic
Hotel was wonderful. Resort staff very courteous and attentive. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to B Ocean Resort in the near future.