Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice beach. Hotel is worn. This hotel is not above 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect Location Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, the beach and the food all around the hotel.
Cons: Wifi on the south tower was not all that good. Hotel should work with Expedia to make sure they identify Expedia's gold members.
Location: The location is perfect, right next to the boardwalk of Las olas, great for running, going to the beach, exercising outdoors and eating.
I really enjoyed my short stay. I loved the location. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Great food options. I requested to late check out and the staff were very understanding of my late flight. Weather wasn't perfect but I still enjoyed lunch by the pool and went for a run in the morning. Rooms are big and beds are comfortable. Only not so good thing was the wifi, it was very intermittent, and would go off for long periods of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern NJ

Great location but not very kid friendly

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel was modern, nice and conveniently located. The main pool was steps away from the private beach. However, they were always running out of beach towels, they were out of pina colada mix and there were no common areas to sit with the family after dark. The pool area didn't have lights and the main lobby was turning into a bar so really no place for kids. Also, although we liked our hotel room At the beachfront tower there were no balconies (so really no place to sit after dark)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by JM, Hotel Management
Hello Christina, Thank you for the fair review and sharing constructive feedback to allow us to improve. We should never run out of frozen drink mix (ever), especially when you are beachside:) All great feedback and we'll be sharing at our leaders meeting. Please do let me know when you journey back and we'll find you a balcony room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Girls long weekend!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is beautiful staff were kind and very helpful! I would like to thank Merlin and Calesia Williams for everything including upgrading our room because of an error!! I would also like to thank the beach guys Joe, Ray, Branden who put the chairs etc. out every day!! Thanks again B Resort ❤
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by JM, Hotel Management
Great News! Thank you The Girls for celebrating with us this past weekend! Thrilled to see the team delivered another awesome experience on your special occasion! Cheers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, poor service

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Located beautifully on the beach, this hotel really looks the part. It has been recently refurbished and has a couple of nice bars in the lobby. However, we had a bad experience and can't recommend the place because of bad customer service. The did not have the room we booked available upon check in. We did not receive an upgrade as expected for an Expedia VIP gold member, but were instead downgraded. Little was done to accommodate us. The following day we didn't get our room until 5pm, and even then were not offered anything for our inconvenience other than a drink. After I complained to Expedia, I was informed that a credit was out on our account, which never materialized until I pressed the issue and the resort fees were waived. Service on the beach and at the bars is poor due to lack of staff, even on a weekend when the hotel was full. Expedia needs to do a better job of choosing VIP hotels, as this isn't one of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
No spa bit overall food was good. They need to make more breakfast combinations on the menu. Close to beach and the pools were heated. No jacuzzi, no airport shuttle but not far from attractions and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by jm, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback! This helps us learn and grow for your future escapes. The restaurant just re-launched this past weekend and we are currently offering the new menu in the refreshed restaurant. We look forward to showing it to you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The resort fee was not mentioned until after we booked. It's another smoke and mirrors money grab and should either be abolished or hidden in the rate
We stayed here for the FIVB beach volleyball tournament . the players stay at the B Ocean and it's right next to the venue. Our room initially had issues with the fridge, A/C and the safe but all were remedied quickly and our 'resort' fees were waived . Nice staff and management .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by JM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great score and spending an exciting time with us at B Ocean. Sorry you were not informed of the $20/daily resort fee which includes the Wi-Fi, coffee, water, beach chairs, bikes & more. We will check the confirmation letters and websites to endure its noted. We love what we do and hosting our international guests & visitors. We'll see you next year for the tournament!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

It's a very nice, clean, place.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
You won't go wrong here. Book it. Beach is great, room is great, pool is great, people are nice, food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by JM, Hotel Management
Hello B, Thank you for the awesome review and for staying with us recently! We've worked hard to inspire our guests and are glad the renovations are done and that enjoyed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great beach. Ridiculous extra fees.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Had to change rooms. Room was moldy and damp. Food was so expensive and just ok. $12. For a Pina colada in a plastic cup. $80 for a less than average buffet-for 2. Beach umbrella extra parking extra resort fees ectra...lots of extras but not in a good way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by JM, Hotel Management
Hi Bernadette, Sorry to hear we fell short on your experience and we will certainly work to improve based on your constructive feedback. Our resort fee of $20/day includes wi-fi, bikes, iPads, your beach chairs & towels, in room coffee and water... we will do better to inform our guests at time of check in and on the websites about the standard fee's. Please let us know when you return so you may experience a typical high level stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pathetic staff, hospitality, facilities. Wastage of money. Spoiled our vacation time.