Ratings based on 2,977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lots of hidden fees and high parking fees

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: You could access the beach from the pool.
Cons: Stating and making people aware of the fees or including in the price.
The view was posted to be ocean view but the true view of the ocean was very limited between two other motels only, only scantly viewed. It was also not stated that additional resort fees ($20 day) existed after the fee we paid to expedia for the motel. Then found on day one that vallet parking was $35 a day and to just park in the parking deck (parking your own vehicle) was $30 a day and was also not stated. Also the main lobby area and access elevators had a strong odor and the room smelled musty. The motel is also very stingy with towels and wash cloths and they are very rough and cheap material.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Renovated rooms made this hotel excellent

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: My room was fabulous! I like being able to walk from the room, directly to the beach without crossing the road in a swim suit.
Cons: It will be good to have the renovations over. I was not clear there was a resort fee when booking
Location: This hotel is a bit off the strip in Ft Lauderdale, but a walk will get you where its happening, or a short cab ride.
We arrived early but were accommodated and even upgraded. There are two buildings, joined and we were in beautiful new room in the unit on the beach. The walk in shower I loved! The windows were huge and overlooking the beach but darkened so, except at night, no one could see in. The resort fee co veered the beach chair, but umbrellas were extra. The pool was clean and well kept. Breakfast was reasonable at $15 for bacon and eggs. Still renovations going on in the lobby but no noise and we were at the pool and beach not in the lobby much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Construction zone

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I admit I am a little bias with this review mainly because I went during construction of the main lobby. Originally I wasn't going to review but I will review all parts minus the lobby. South hotel is definitely where the action is but also where the construction was. My room was comfy and clean, although my telephone did not work and I did have both yellow toilet and sink water (could be due to construction). Their gym was ok, I would recommend one big open room with mirrors (never been in gym area with no mirrors). The beach area and pool were my favorites. The food was ok, which I probably shouldn't have eaten hence the yellow water. Overall I would give resort a 3. Would I come back. Yes. I do believe resort deserve another chance once it is no longer a construction site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and your candid feedback. We appreciate your patience as we work to renew our resort. Please let us know if your travels bring you back to our area and we'll B delighted to ensure all is in order for a terrific stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

satisfied and content

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I was happy with everything the hotel offered...pool attendees, housekeeping, front desk, etc....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback and for sharing such a beautiful picture of our destination. We look forward to welcoming you back to B Ocean Resort soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful hotel on the beach The service on the beach for drinks and food was very unenthusiastic. The pillows were extremely soft and comfortable . I love that a wonderful hotel to stay in definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you B Our Guest at the B Ocean Resort. We are beyond thrilled to hear about you much you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Minor inconveniences but overall good stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Very clean and modern and friendly staff.
Cons: Parking. This was pretty inconvenient in my opinion.
Location: Awesome location. Anything you want to do is nearby with beautiful and clean beaches.
Very modern and clean. Nice staff. Nice private beach and pool/bar area. Only issues were that my door lock battery ran out. So had to wait about 20 minutes one time to get back into my room. I guess the parking is the only other thing that was inconvenient. Its across the street and expensive. $30 to self park and $35 to valet park EVERY night. So might as well use the valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for choosing B Ocean as your vacation destination. We are happy to hear about how much you enjoyed our private beach and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, family oriented hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
At edge of public beach, quiet comfortable I would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing B Ocean, located directly on the shores of beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach. We're happy to hear about your positive experience and look forward to your next vacation with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No resort fee and staff that were more helpful.
Average hotel with a great location if you stay in the beach tower. Hotel charges an extra charge as a resort fee for water in the room and lounge chairs on the beach which was a rip off. Hotel staff were not very friendly overall although the valet staff were really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing helpful feedback regarding your recent stay at B Ocean Resort. We appreciate your patience as work through our renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love the access to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I was overall impressed the room seem to have been renovated recently great View love the pool the the beach access private beach I would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. Our transformation is coming along beautifully, as you experienced in our brand new guest rooms and we look forward to debuting the rest of the exciting upgrades later this year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: todo en general
El hotel es el unico de la zona que da a la playa, volveiria a ir.. Todo el hotel esta renovado, las vistas a la paya son hermosas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location and hope to welcome you back soon!