Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff was great! love the location! needs updating

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: the staff and location
Cons: the condition of the hotel
Location: location was perfect for the cruise and flight travel they need a shuttle service close to the beach and shopping and nightlife
staff was friendly and very helpful! the location and price was perfect across from the beach close to the cruise port and the airport. close to night life and shopping. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. but the hotel needs renovations paint chipping old flooring etc. but over all clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view from restaurant. Reasonable pricing

Posted Sep 25, 2016
True to ad. Everything was great. Very clean. Very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alleen locatie was goed. Tov strand

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Vies..kapot...slechte bedden en alles oud en kapot. Geen wifi...bad en wc lopen niet leeg en ga zo maar door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Close to the beach but...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The bathroom in our room was substandard. The tile had been painted white and was peeling horribly. The phone didn't work. The fridge never got cold. The bathroom sink drained slow and the shower water was either hell hot or arctic freezing. No in between. Bonus was that the bed was comfortable but we were not given a blanket. Only sheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nürtimgen

Strand nah aber

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Renoviert gehört das schon lange. Etwas dreckig. . parklatz für 15 Dollar. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl

No wifi, no spanish

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The staff not speak Spanish. the room haven't wifi connection!
3 out of 5
by ANNA ROSA from Recife

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente localização, porém quarto com cheiro de mofo (um pouco), vi uma barata no meio da noite e o wi-fi não funcionava
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt OK

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Helt OK hotell med sköna sängar. Nära stranden och dess serveringar. Tyvärr dyr frukost och inget wi-fi under vår vistelse. Stannade 3 nätter och vi tycker det är helt OK.
2 out of 5
by Emily from Tampa


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was not working during our stay, 3 tv channels were watchable. Our air conditioning broke, we were not given another room and though the front desk said they would have maintenance look at it, they never came. The front desk clerk the next day said we had a room that wasn't upgraded yet. With the hotel at a very low census, we should have been moved to a better room. My husband killed no less than three bugs in our room. The bathroom was so old I couldn't tell if it was dirty or not. We had to pay to park, and it was a quarter mile from our parking space to our room. The only saving grace was the restaurant across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, uncomfortable hotel but great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I stayed at the Bahia Cabana only because I knew the previously named Yankee Clipper is under new ownership and the renovations are extensive and room rates aren't reflecting that. I tried the Bahia Mar but the Cabana was the only one with availability. I should have just gone further down the beach! The parking situation is very difficult (nowhere to really pull in to checkin), the lobby felt like a sauna with little to no AC, the valet is located outside the lobby and they give you your own tickets to place on your keys and to hand to the valet (strange), and then we were relegated to the 600 bldg which was abysmal! We were given and upstairs room with no stairs, no one to assist carrying luggage to the room, so once I lugged everything up at 5 pm in sweltering heat, I was looking forward to the AC only to find the room was worse than the lobby! The room faced west with two long single-panes windows with minimal window dressing so the sun just irradiated the room! I had to leave the bathroom door and the separate closet closed the entire time to keep the room even slightly cool! That made the bathroom close to 90 deg at all times, you'd drip sweat whenever you went in to it! I had the wall unit AC set to the lowest possible temp and never really got cool, even at night. The beds were rock hard and the linens hard and scratchy. They offered no pool towels. And when we carried our cooler to the pool we were told hotel guests had to keep them in the room!!