Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Location location

Posted May 9, 2017
Had great time great bar and restaraunt beach across street 10 minute walk to drift fishing boat 15 minute walk to the strip other restaraunts in walking distance no car needed. There was an airshow Sat and Sun nice surprise best trip to Florida yet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

High Expectations, Unexpected Stay.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: We did enjoy the food and the bartenders, but that just didn't make up for the misrepresentation of the hotel.
Cons: My advice to BCBR is to invest some TLC and money into every aspect of this place.
Location: The Ft. Laurderdale Beach Park is right across the street. We went there every day. We walked to Las Olas, where most of the restaurants & bars are.
Initially, we were very excited to stay at the Bahia Cabana Beach Resort. The pictures made it look like it had been well maintained over the years and would be a great beach hotel. Plus, it offered an extremely competitive price considering its neighboring hotels. Unfortunately, we were sorely mistaken. We were there in mid-April, shortly after the peak vacation time. The hotel hadn't been updated in years, all the wood was rotting, sagging, or warped. The fountain by the bar/pool area had been drained and wasn't running despite the beautiful picture of it online. The main bar wreaked of garbage. The pool had 4 pool chairs, most of which were broken from "Spring Break." There weren't enough chairs to accommodate the guests. Heaven forbid you bring friends to lounge by the water, all you'd get is a giant, awkward chair to sit in. Lastly, and worst of all, we found Palmetto bug droppings in our beds 2 out of the 5 nights we were there. The culprits were crawling around the hotel proudly. One positive note, is that the staff quickly changed the sheets for us even though Housekeeping had left for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the inconvenience. We will address these issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Complete total dump of a place with excellent location. Staff good. A very subpar restaurant with outstanding view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hole in the wall but cheap

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I arrived late and the lights were out in front of the building to my room. I went the wrong way and scared up a family of rats. Cable didn't work. Room was poorly constructed. Smelled outside like garbage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Close to beach is the only nice thing I can say

Posted Apr 21, 2017
No tv, no internet, room was small clean but everything was worn out, bathroom small Colleen was very helpful but we ended up leaving this hotel because of the conditions !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The place is dated, kinda rough around the edges.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The price is right and the on site bar and restaurant is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Perfect location and easy walk to the beach and great view from the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Not sure what to say, people were pleasant, food was good, I would not mind coming back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid $200 for a room there in a back alley. sucks

Posted Mar 27, 2017
1 key given attached to safety pin. No security. Room has chain on door with one screw holding it. No bath towels. So dirty. A guy to one of our luggage when we had four and tromped thru mud instead of sidewalk. They issued a free breakfast that too over hour to get served eggs and bacon. Room is so dirty and outdated. Anyone can copy key for door. Motel 6 is cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fun layout

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the uniqueness of the layout.
Cons: The pool could be cleaned.
Location: The beach was right across the road! Slightly down the beach were multiple restaurants and bars.
Stayed here on spring break with 50 other friends. We were all very close to each other and each of our rooms seemed different. Our first room had a busted window with a board over it but they immediately upgraded us to a larger room. The layout was very unique and had a large patio for dancing and music and multiple bridges that went all over the hotel. The staff had multiple complaints about music being too loud at only 9:00pm, although everyone around us was in college as well and did not complain.