Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Close to activities and beach bars.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Food was good at hotel. Clean room. Good price for location. Would go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Recommend

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Close to beach that is all that this hotel has going for it.
The hotel is close to beach but that is only good thing. I think it is more for the locals than travelers. The beds are not queen as stated but only just a bit bigger than a twin. The accommodations are down the block from the hotel front desk so a lot of walking and stairs to go up with no elevator. The phones in the rooms do not work, the restaurant is full of locals so hard to get a seat. The pool seemed to be occupied by locals so we couldn't go near it. The 2nd night we were there, there was a big fight in our building in the middle of the night and the phones didn't work so we were unable to call front desk. If you want to eat you need to walk down the street to find a good place to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nice Location But Really Run Down Rooms

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This hotel is across the street from the beach and walking distance to the strip of shops, restaurants, and bars. They have a nice bar area, with decent food at their restaurant adjacent to the pier. The rooms have been neglected for some time. A dresser was piled against my connecting neighboring room's door (you can still hear pretty clearly what is occurring next door) and pictures were hung sideways (yup). Both bedside lamps' outlets were not working. Their solution which allowed me to charge my phone was hanging a power strip from the top of the wall. The safe (which looks like it had not been cleaned for some time) was blocked by a tall random lamp which was not plugged into anything. Outlet in the bathroom was not working (apparently a light switch needed to be turned on to send power to the plug by the sink and hair dryer. I asked to speak with a manager my first morning. Manager was "unavailable" but to members of the housekeeping staff were sent instead. I asked for another room and was told that the other rooms will likely be the same. Not a good hotel for families, or for those who expect anything more than budget motel quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Step back into the 1950's!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This hotel is just a stone throw from the beach, which is nice. But that is the nicest thing I can say. Walking inside is like entering a time warp - you step into a 1950 bad movie that never ends!! The rooms are old and out dated. There is only enough hot water for one room in the whole building, so if you are attempting a shower and someone else starts or flushes the toilet, you are out of luck! The wifi and cable only works at times, but not consistently and not in all rooms. The telephones did not work in either room that we had. The metal railings were rotted through. The hotel restaurant is outside... So if it is cool, so is your food. When told about our concerns, the front desk didn't seem to care, and offered no financial or other resolution.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Location Great! Bar and Restaurant fun!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Can't beat the location! Rooms need updating bathrooms and carpets are in rough shape. No TV service at my time of visit. Hotel and Restaurant Staff great! I enjoy the smaller hotel vs the big tower one's which seems Ft Lauderdale especially beach side hotels are all going too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I thought i would have a view of the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Our room was down the street and the room was ok,nothing great. The bathroom window that faced the back alley had no lock on it so I was scared someone might break in. I didn't sleep well knowing that
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice marina. Rooms need to be upgraded. But everything else was fine............. . ...... ............ ...............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Weekend in January, solo.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Passing through. Hotel too dirty and parking too poor for me to recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rep. dominicana

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: lo único bueno era la cercanía con el centro de convenciones
Cons: si los dueños están pendientes de su personal y mejoran las condiciones de sus habitaciones
fue muy mala, tuvimos muchos inconvenientes y no obtuvimos ninguna ayuda
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Birthday celebration

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Wasn't what I expected but in the end the staff really helped me out