Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, uncomfortable hotel but great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I stayed at the Bahia Cabana only because I knew the previously named Yankee Clipper is under new ownership and the renovations are extensive and room rates aren't reflecting that. I tried the Bahia Mar but the Cabana was the only one with availability. I should have just gone further down the beach! The parking situation is very difficult (nowhere to really pull in to checkin), the lobby felt like a sauna with little to no AC, the valet is located outside the lobby and they give you your own tickets to place on your keys and to hand to the valet (strange), and then we were relegated to the 600 bldg which was abysmal! We were given and upstairs room with no stairs, no one to assist carrying luggage to the room, so once I lugged everything up at 5 pm in sweltering heat, I was looking forward to the AC only to find the room was worse than the lobby! The room faced west with two long single-panes windows with minimal window dressing so the sun just irradiated the room! I had to leave the bathroom door and the separate closet closed the entire time to keep the room even slightly cool! That made the bathroom close to 90 deg at all times, you'd drip sweat whenever you went in to it! I had the wall unit AC set to the lowest possible temp and never really got cool, even at night. The beds were rock hard and the linens hard and scratchy. They offered no pool towels. And when we carried our cooler to the pool we were told hotel guests had to keep them in the room!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bargain close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and in good repair
Cons: parking is a bit confusing.
Location: Beach is within walking distance.
Older hotel that has new paint inside and out, Room was clean, bed was clean and comfortable. can't beat it for the price and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Ok for 1 day!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Old place...but very close to the beach Restaurant staff.not nice....not friendly people work there....maybe 1 person ok...the only one that made me smile was a cat that wonders around. ..so silly....but...is just another bed in the city...better than sleeping out on the sand
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ELMIRA, MICHIGAN

NEW MANAGEMENT WITH HIGHER PRICES

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: THE ONLY THING NICE ABOUT THIS HOTEL NOW IS IT'S PROXIMITY TO THE BEACH.
Cons: BULLDOZE IT AND REBUILD IT
Location: CLOSE TO THE BEACH , SHOPPING AND NICE RESTAURANTS WORTH THE PRICES ON THE MENU.
THE PLACE WAS SHOWING IT'S AGE BEFORE, BUT NOW WITH THE NEW OWNERS YOU ALSO HAVE TO PAY $13.00 A DAY FOR PARKING AND A HIGHER MENU PRICE AT THE RESTAURANT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

hotel close to beach, but should be condemmed

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
the staff was ok at checkin. had to pay for ticket to put in window for parking.went to room absolutly disqusting curtains falling apart dirty carpet. and carpet shredding apart. was there for a class reunion and already deducted from credit card. felt like i had to stay. went to eat at dock side bar. waitress completely forgot about us. she admitted it to us. band in afternoon by pool was so loud. had to leave. went out that night came back no parking avail. had to park up near room. next morning could not get out someone blocking the entrance. went to open drapes in room and they fell right off the curtain rod. cleaning lady said thats ok. they come off all the time. this place is totaly laughable. will never recommend or stay there again, Mary
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jun 6, 2016
.....…............................ 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽👍🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌😏😏🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴😛😛😛😛😛😛🌮🌮🌮🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗😴😴😴😁😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴🗣🗣🗣🗣🗣🗣
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
My reservation was for a total of $192.71,,,,,,,, Total on my credit card was for $231.71,,,, called hotel and they said I was charged for parking,,,,, Your crooked if you do not give people the truth up front,,,, Obviously I would not be upset if I had known up front,,,,, if you don't tell up front your crooks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for an overnight stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, Food and Atmosphere was Great.
Cons: Everything
Location: Right across the street from beach. Shopping was about 1 mile away.
Would never stay again. Lobby Horrible, Pool Horrible, Restaurant Great, Room Adequate, Cleanliness Good. Location Great for Beach, Far from Shopping. Charged us $18 (valet parking) to park and we had to park our own car. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Staff not so cordial bathroom sink clog when in use
1 out of 5
by jamie from Ft. Myers

Dirty Pool, Dirty Non-Working Jacuzzi& Hot Room

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only reason, and I repeat the only reason my husband and I stay here is because of the big jacuzzi tub and the fact that they never really shut it down.. well we spent over 300$ staying here this past weekend only to find a dirty pool, a jacuzzi that isn't working with stuff floating in it and a room that is not even close to par with a super loud air conditioner that didn't do a thing for the temperature in the room. I expressed my concerns and requested that we get some type of refund or reimbursement and she leaves us 4 drink cards at the front desk. I am definitely not happy and will likely never stay there again.