Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Complete total dump of a place with excellent location. Staff good. A very subpar restaurant with outstanding view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hole in the wall but cheap

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I arrived late and the lights were out in front of the building to my room. I went the wrong way and scared up a family of rats. Cable didn't work. Room was poorly constructed. Smelled outside like garbage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Close to beach is the only nice thing I can say

Posted Apr 21, 2017
No tv, no internet, room was small clean but everything was worn out, bathroom small Colleen was very helpful but we ended up leaving this hotel because of the conditions !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The place is dated, kinda rough around the edges.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The price is right and the on site bar and restaurant is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Perfect location and easy walk to the beach and great view from the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Not sure what to say, people were pleasant, food was good, I would not mind coming back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid $200 for a room there in a back alley. sucks

Posted Mar 27, 2017
1 key given attached to safety pin. No security. Room has chain on door with one screw holding it. No bath towels. So dirty. A guy to one of our luggage when we had four and tromped thru mud instead of sidewalk. They issued a free breakfast that too over hour to get served eggs and bacon. Room is so dirty and outdated. Anyone can copy key for door. Motel 6 is cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fun layout

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the uniqueness of the layout.
Cons: The pool could be cleaned.
Location: The beach was right across the road! Slightly down the beach were multiple restaurants and bars.
Stayed here on spring break with 50 other friends. We were all very close to each other and each of our rooms seemed different. Our first room had a busted window with a board over it but they immediately upgraded us to a larger room. The layout was very unique and had a large patio for dancing and music and multiple bridges that went all over the hotel. The staff had multiple complaints about music being too loud at only 9:00pm, although everyone around us was in college as well and did not complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

awful service. Unclearly rooms. Disgusting

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The staff is extremely rude and disrespectful. The hotel looks absolutely nothing like the pictures online. It honestly looks like an outdoor motel. Cleaning services did not come clean our room once and I was there for 7 days. It was absolutely terrible and I will never stay at the Bahia cabana ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and understanding that this hotel is terrible!
Cons: Everything!!!!
Location: Beach, restaurants and bars!
Our stay at the Bahia Cabana in Ft Lauderdale was terrible! The only good thing I can say about the entire place is that the staff is at least friendly. When we first checked in we were originally given a room in a building down the street and separate from the rest of the property. The room was dirty, it smelled and was also on the ground floor and anyone could walk off the street and be at our door. That room simply was not going to work. We were given another room that was just barely better in the main building on the 2nd floor. The bathroom was dirty, the rug was a mess, paint pealing off the walls and the ice bucket was dirty. The air conditioning is a window unit, but at least that worked. The next morning we went downstairs for breakfast by the water and walked out after waiting over 15 minutes for coffee. I believe they were short staffed that day. We checked out a day early because of how terrible everything about this hotel was. I've stayed at this property in the past and it has gone way downhill. Very sad because it is a great location and has a lot of potential. Very disappointing. We left this hotel and checked in across the street, beautiful property!!!