Featured Image

Reviews of Bahia Mar Ft. Lauderdale Beach- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

3.5 out of 5

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

3.7
Good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 339 out of 969 reviews
5 - Excellent 35%
Rating 4 - Good. 278 out of 969 reviews
4 - Good 29%
Rating 3 - Okay. 159 out of 969 reviews
3 - Okay 16%
Rating 2 - Poor. 109 out of 969 reviews
2 - Poor 11%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 84 out of 969 reviews
1 - Terrible 9%

4.0/5

Cleanliness

3.9/5

Staff & service

3.7/5

Amenities

3.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Wish that the construction wasn’t happening on the walk away above.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 23, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Good service and clean.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 22, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Perfect location with access to the beach and within walking distance to shopping and dining. I will defiantly return to this hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 22, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Slow check in, small ants in room, no towels at beach all week, continual problems with elevators during our stay, the bathtub and sink were slow to drain, and housekeeping didn’t come to the room for 3 days.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 22, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Did not meet my expectations. So many areas of opportunity such as: - Rooms are a bit dated and could use some updating. - Windows were filthy and filmy. - Tub was stopped up and filled with water as I took a shower. - The shower handle was also very difficult to turn on and off. It felt as if it was going to break with every attempt. - For an oceanfront room, the bathroom itself was small and cramped. - The cost of the room includes amenities such as beach towels - but beware - the hotel never sends over enough towels for guests to use on the beach. Everyday we went to the beach there were no towels available for us to use. The gentleman working the beach says that this is a regular occurance. - There was only one working elevator during our stay as well, so wait times were outrageous. - No water in the room. If you wanted a bottle of water, you have to go to the front desk and request it. - Also no housekeeping services which meant no clean towels, linens and trash piled up during our stay. - Room was damp and musky. If I could rate the hotel on a scale of 1-10 it would be a solid 4.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 22, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My room had long black hair on the walls in the bathroom, mirrors and glass haven't been cleaned in awhile. I was told parking was free with the room, But was charged for parking and resort fees, beach towel, and bike rental the day after checking out. And was never informed of these fees during check in or when we checked out, when I asked about the fees on my card the staff and manager were rude and snippy with there comments.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 22, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service
Asked me for a credit card for incidentals.. ended up with $90 in unauthorized charges from hotel. Not cool
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 21, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
1 I didn't stay in the hotel because it was dirty and not what I expect
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 20, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service
Our room was not ready when we arrived late in the afternoon. We waited for hours until night time with our children. They were not prepared or staffed appropriately.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 19, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
I requested to have my room serviced twice which was never done
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 16, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Place was nice but not what they present online. They give out free water bottles which was nice but this was probably the best thing they did. This was the first hotel I’ve ever stayed at where you needed to request house keeping, essentially leaving us to clean our own room, and get our own towels. Speaking of towels, they are constantly out whether you’re at the pool or the beach. This was completely unacceptable. I should not have to worry about cleaning or packing towels for vacation. You should be taken care of especially after paying daily “resort” fees?? To continue when we got there there was underwear in our bathroom.. are we kidding? And no housekeeping! So guess who threw them out. Told us they’d take off our fee for the day because of this and did not. When we got there no hot water, and the shower didn’t hold in the water in so basically had a flood in the bathroom 247 leaving me cleaning more. they had a coffee shop by the lobby we were really excited to go to but they were closed the entire time due to being short staffed? The hostess for the breakfast was rude and sarcastic and the breakfast which was 85 for two people consisted of cereal toast and a omelette bar. I expect more for that price. Would have never taken time off to make a vacation out of this trip.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 15, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The biggest issue we had with this hotel is that they didn’t let us check in at our check in time or even an hour after our check in time. Others that we talked to didn’t check in until 2 hours past check in time. The other only negative is that they never cleaned our room once during the stay other than those two things, the stay was great. Pool staff and poolside areas was incredible!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 15, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

4/5 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 25, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We had a great time on vacation. Overall the hotel was good. Room was clean and housekeeping was good but hallway was dirty. The same food crumbs were on the floor all week. We were there Sunday to Friday. I feel that housekeep in over worked and are doing what they can they did seem short staffed. Also have hot water issues that I alerted the front desk to the first night and when no one can but mid morning I went to the front desk. The staff never reported. I saw someone in the hall and he came and fixed it for me. Pool is nice and had a good vibe and bathrooms by the pool were very clean. Over all good but I have had better experiences at other Double trees.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 14, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I almost cancelled because of some reviews but it turned out just fine. Housekeeping is only based on request. Pool was enjoyable Thurs and Fri but Sat is was chaotic. Valet was fast. Staff was nice. Basketball court, playground, picnic tables, and outside fitness center right on the beach. My only complaint is that although the beds are comfortable they are twins instead of queen size.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 14, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 24, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Amenities and convenience was all we could want for a quick girls trip however the construction was exhausting. It sounded like they were drilling on the ceiling of our room and outside our balcony. It was constant that started around 8AM so not exactly what we’d enjoy after a night out. Other than that staff was great and friendly but we would have appreciated a warning.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 12, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was nice
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 11, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This hotel is the most unique hotel in Fort Lauderdale. It is the only hotel where you can open the curtains in your room each morning and gaze upon some of the most beautiful yachts in the area. Because of its location, too, the hotel is nice and quiet for its guests. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Fort Lauderdale area.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 10, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest once again in the not too distant future!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
They should really let people know there is a completely separate marina building that feels like the motel version of the hotel. The stay was fine and comfortable but for that kind of money I’d like to be in the tower.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 8, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 17, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 17, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
the elevators were dirty the air conditioning is not good we had heat fix those problems we know the situation but we have to try to give a better service thanks
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 7, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very much enjoyed my stay. Will choose Bahia-Mar again if I visit Florida
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 7, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest once again real soon!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice staff and fun atmosphere. Loved the different dining options onsite and off. Will be coming back.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 3, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 2, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Overall great place but wish there was more dining at the hotel. There really plenty of places down there strip but it can be dangerous and a bit sketchy at night. A few nights got pretty loud outside as well.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 2, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 12, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The hotel
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 1, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I was very disappointed. I stayed at the Bahia Mar spring 2021. Over priced for services. I’ve had better at a best western or Hampton inn. Service terrible. Constantly running out of supplies and hygiene products. Hardly anyone operating front desk station. If you call, be prepared to be on hold for up to 10-15 minutes for even simple things. The water turns yellow. No housekeeping at all. Must call for even trash to be taken or more washcloths and towels.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 1, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Elevator, hallways and common areas were not vacuumed and clean and had an uncomfortable odor.Rooms are very dated. Asked for room to be cleaned 5 times but was only cleaned twice. Pool area was never swept. Front desk staff was very limited. Showers were extremely hot or cold! Not the quality we expected from Hilton.
Stayed 9 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 1, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

5/5 Excellent

Walk to beach
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 31, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Good location for restaurants and I like the privte walkway from hotel to the beach. I liked the cookies and water provided by the hotel. Things I dod not like: 1st day there was bo reservation under my name...had to wait 3 hours to be avle to talk to an expedia agent about it...got to hotel at 2pm...had to several expedia agents...nothing was resolved...noticed and oveeheard the enormous amount of people waiting in the lobby for their room "to be cleaned"...either way thats just bo excuse...after going back and forth with expedia agents it was 630pm and I went to front desk (after asking numerous times if there was a reservation) fianlly the hotel confirmed there was a reservation...not sure if it was fhe hotels fault or expedia...had to wait a bit finally got my room like 720pm that evening...pathetic! Hotel was asking for confirmation number which Expedia never provided me with one (nor in my booking details nor my phone). Was so upset angry hungry and exhausted that night. Front desk staff were helpful at first but would have nasty attitudes whenever I needed to ask questions or requests...was there at Bahia Mar from Mon to Sat. I asked for my room to be cleaned Wedn. never happened...I called thurs morning and requested fhe room to be cleaned...front desk said if I had already requested Wedn. there was no need tp request again
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 31, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 10, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It had a decent pool. The facilities are dirty and the staff is not responsive. They didn’t clean our room for 2 days after numerous requests. They don’t vacuum the hallway carpets or empty the trash near the ice machines. There is visible damage done by teenagers staying there which they don’t attend to.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 24, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on Jun 2, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very close to restaurants
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 21, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff does not care everything was broken
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 21, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 30, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved the hotel itself. It was very beautiful. The pool area was fun and had a good DJ. I feel like the hotel should be an adult only hotel. Only because it’s considered a resort and I feel that majority of people staying where partying and drinking. No one really wants to be like that around children but overall, it was amazing.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 19, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location... Clean place and good service
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 19, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing stay! Will return again!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 18, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Nos entregaron la habitación 2 horas más tardes, y la señora de la limpieza molestándome en mi anotación bien temprano cuestionando mi hora de salida.Muy poco confort y comodidad para lo que se pago. La atención pésima
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 17, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Was in line for over an hour to check in. Everyone complained about that. Room had many defects such as AC wouldn’t move from 66 degrees my sisters room was even worse and she couldn’t bathe for two days even when they swapped her rooms. Someone was bleeding in pool and no one did anything about it they left everyone in there but we got out obviously. Told us we can check out late but day of said we couldn’t. Rooms took a very long time to be ready. Got in my room at about 9pm. No one at front desk wanted to help out
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 17, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff were very professional and friendly. Bartender at the pool bars were lit!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 17, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
GREAT
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 12, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 22, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Customer service wasn't good at all!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 12, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved and enjoyed our stay. Would definitely book again.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 11, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice location, nice staff and very clean
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from BahiamarFTL on May 10, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback!