Ratings based on 2,467 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, NH

I love that it is just a short walk to the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Very close to the beach. Really nice gym and plenty of parking
Cons: We should be able to use our room key to leave the parking lot.
RAIN and cloudy the whole time. The room was very nice. The staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Never changed our bed sheets, they came in to switch out the towels and make the bed and didn't do any other cleaning things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

So so hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Wouldn't stay again- got there around 1:30pm - even as Hilton rewards member - it would be 25 dollars to early check in. Room was very mildew smelling and air conditioner set to 68 it was hot. Inner curtain missing - housekeeping didn't clean room - went to pool and no towels - our bathroom was super old and had a chip in the tub. Expected more- totally nit worth the price . And the worst part is the wanted 50 each day charged to the room in case you had charges - awful . And they would give it back in 5/8 days ! Horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very courteous. Great hotel. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor internet

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and great view
Cons: Internet should be fast and free
While the room was fine, the poor and expensive internet made the stay unacceptable and I would not go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sycamore Ga.

Great Stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location, room, ease of parking.
Cons: I did not notice anywhere on the reservation of a $50 per day deposit required at check in, it could be a considerable amount depending nights stayed.
Location: Ocean front, marina, LOCATION, LOCATION. Everglades Holiday Park Airboat/Alligator tour, GREAT. South Port Raw Bar and Grille GREAT.
Great location, friendly staff, large and clean room, housekeeping very good, easy in and out parking. Easy beach access. Huge Marina, if you like fishing there are many charters. Ocean Front room as in reservation. Ocean clear, clean and warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious and the view was amazing!
Cons: Staff relations with guests.
Location: Best thing to do that the hotel won't tell you about is go over to the Marriott to Aloha Water Sports. It is a public company on a private beach.
Very rude staff. Hotel is located across from he beach which is nice but it is a public beach. There is no water to drink at this beach. It is very crowded as well. The hotel is locked behind an iron gate that slams shut so if you are not quick enough to walk through it will hit you and most likely cut up your leg. Bathtub did not drain. Had to call maintenance on the first night and they didn't come until the next day. Stay elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not far from the beach.

Posted May 2, 2017
Location: Well located. Near beach and other attractions.
They are understaffed and under-supplied. They ran out of beach and pool towels, teabags, who knows what else. The phone system went down twice. It took forever to get staff on the phone. Rooms were clean but poorly lit and spartan. (I had a "deluxe" room.) This may be because they plan on renovating in June 2017. The whole area is scheduled for a tear-down in 2022. Parking is exorbitant. at $27 a night (self), or $32 for valet parking. A car isn't necessary since the hotel is about 3 miles from the airport and other attractions are close. If I had to do it over again, I'd use Uber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice hotel, walkway to the beach was awesome! Close to lots of shops and restaurants. Hope to see some updates to the hotel, but plan on returning either way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very safe and easy access to the beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel parking lot/entrance is very chaotic. Not safe to walk from outside wing to main building unless they use the 2nd floor walk way.