Ratings based on 2,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Needs updates, but great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room updates
Location: Fort Lauderdale Beach: sums it up
Stayed for a festival on Ft Lauderdale Beach. The location could not have been more ideal. The room itself needed some updates - frayed carpet, outdated bathroom - but was kept clean by the staff. Considering the festival, the hotel did an excellent job of maintaining security, but had trouble keeping all of the elevators working. Not my first choice for a luxury getaway, but would absolutely stay there again for the beach access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
They need to work better with customers who need to be transported, I asked for transport to airport and the people they chose never showed up and that's not good, hopefully they will get better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice experience in this hotel, quiet and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to the beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff was friendly. Room was clean. Close to restaurants. The beach is right across the road. Definitely recommend Bahia Mar. Would love to go here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington,MA

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great staff. Great pool. Clean rooms. Nice restaurant. Great tennis court. Close to the beach. Nice parking. Great location. We will come back to this hotel for the location. Hotel offers great amenities like classes of snorkeling for the kids. Our kids loved that and the pool. The beach near the hotel was great, there is basketball court and gym at the beach. We recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

It was excellent the pool and close to the beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Excellent the room, pool, restaurants. Close to the beach. My kids and my husband loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent location

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: location and room
Cons: free shuttle to pier and airport
Location: Restaurants (Quarterdeck - Drunkin Taco)
Excellent location near Fort Lauderdale beach, restaurants, bars, tourist shopping. Quick ride to pier for Cruisers - shared van approx. $12 US per person - taxi would have been around $25. Near take out store - great soups / sandwiches and munchies with comfortable outdoor patio. Cheap breakfast nearby. Nice view of either beach or marina. Close by fishing charters, etc. Staff was very accommodating with a warm cookie upon arrival. We stored our luggage with concierge upon checkout as our cruise was leaving later in afternoon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here! Should be a 2.5 star hotel.

Posted May 4, 2016
I typically stay at the Sheraton (now B Ocean) but it was sold out and I knew someone who stayed at the Bahia Mar and liked it. We arrived early and figured our room wouldn't be ready yet so they told us they would text us when our room was ready. 3 hours later and no text, we decided to go back to the hotel to see if our room was ready, it was but we never got a text! We get to our room and start to unpack and find small bugs (that looked like fleas) in the bathroom and the bedroom area by the tv. That wasn't the worst - there was dried throw up all over the bed skirt. We called the front desk to notify them and they sent up the housekeeping manager who was very nice and apologized. However, the front desk staff and manager had such an attitude that made us feel in comfortable for speaking up that our room was dirty. They got us another room but told us we needed to wait, fine. The one nice thing they did was pay for our lunch at the hotel while we waited for our second room. Again, we were supposed to receive a text when our room was ready and we didn't. Our waitress checked with the front desk and what do you know our room was ready - who knows how long we wasted while our room was ready. Our waitress gave us our key - no one checked in with us to see if the room was good, apologize, nothing. My review is going to get cut off but I also got food posioning from a salad I ate at the Bahia Mar and ended up in the hospital for 2 days. Miserable experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

The only good thing is the beach

Posted May 1, 2016
Its not amazing. Its alright. Not brand new and not that updated. But no complaints just not my kind of place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from St. Louis

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The people that were next door were loud and it was hard to get rest.