Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff was always helpful. Stayed in smaller detached and it had been renovated. For money, a good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Nice hotel, pop with flavor, great location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had a one night stay. Greeted at 11pm by Eric. A smile and warm cookies was great surprise! Great view of the beach and port... Beautiful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location and the very friendly staff.
Cons: Elevators are terrible. They are either very slow or some are not working. We had to walk down fire escape on one occasion
Great experience except for the elevator waiting. Staff was very nice and the warm cookies at check-in was a great touch!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Alabama

Good location, nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Cheaper parking for guests, comfortable chair in the room would have been nice.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants. Very nice location.
Easy access to beach, close to lots of shopping and eating. Tours are nice, concierge very helpful. Parking a little expensive considering we were guests. View from our room was great. Overall a really nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, close to beach and the night life

Posted Dec 30, 2016
hotel is situated perfectly in respect to the beach and the local nite life. has a great pool that is very nice in the winter months because it has a wall tht blocks the wind that gets up in those months and the sun in on the pool 2 hours longer than on the main beach because of the hi-rise hotels there. very personable staff and very clean. hotel needs a few more updates but I noticed quite a few new ones since I stayed there last year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Is not a hotel should be a motel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The worst experience I ever had. Rooms filthy and outdated Elevator get stuck everyday and very slow , you will Waite for a while. Hotel staff unfriendly with an attitude. Rooms smiling. A lot of insects in the hotel. This hotel can not be as they claim it (Hilton) I stayed in more than 39 Hilton throughout the USA and Canada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is very close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We had an awesome time. The partial ocean view was awesome because we could see the marina and a majority of the ocean. This hotel was close to the downtown area and very close to ft. lauderdale beach which was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly service and old facilities.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Bad service, mainly at the Front Desk and slow room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Probably not the place for some folks.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Couldn't lock the in-room safe...the previously combination hadn't been cleared.
If promotions in the lobby for hosting homosexual wedding receptions are offensive to you, you'd probably want to choose another place to stay. Fort Lauderdale has plenty of other great hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Hotel was mediocre

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The staff were very nice and helpful. The location is near the beach which was great. But the room was disappointing. The carpet in the bathroom was worn and coming up in places. If you're expecting a room that looks new, this is not it. If you're looking for a convenient location for a good price, then it's ok here. The restaurant downstairs is overpriced. However, there's a deli called "Market" that has lots of choices (part of it is a convenient store with yogurt and ice cream, pastries and a variety of sandwiches).