Ratings based on 2,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday haven

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Comfortable room with great view and easy beach access. Friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
If you want quiet and off the beaten path of the shops and restaurants this is the perfect place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel staff outstanding and good at attending to needs. Hotel is very convenient to everything you want to do in the area. The facilities need an upgrade and modernization.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice view.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Polite staff. Did not like the extra $25 charge for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel staff and facilities are wonderful , near the beach and bahia , rooms very confortable and clean , the pool area was clear too and the bar with differents options for eat and drink I recommend the hotel to families and friends to pass next vacation , the stay was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Great hotel right on beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Beach access, centrally located to our planned day trips.
Cons: I wish I had known of deposit expected at check-in upfront.
Location: Proximity to beach and other activities including shops and dining.
Our first trip to Florida and we loved our stay! My husband decided to upgrade our room to an oceanfront view and the staff was wonderful. Concierge assisted us in making reservations for the Jungle Queen dinner cruise which was fabulous and just feet away from the hotel. Right on the beach, walkway over A1A gives easy access. Bell, Valet, Concierge, Front Desk and housekeeping were all very accommodating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Nice room. Rude staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Customer relations
Location: Close to beach, walking distrance to plenty of food and shopping.
Room was super big and very clean. Would give this place a five if the staff werent so rude. Desk staff not very helpful and not very nice. Would not let it deter me from staying there again. Nice connect to the the beach and lots to do in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a nightmare! The rooms were old and dirty..curtains were ripped and 1 of the 2 chairs in the room was broken! We were then moved to a different room which was recently renovated but there was major water damage and pieces of the ceiling were falling off! The room smelled like mold and you knew when the person in the next room was pooping!!! You could smell it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Hotell nära stranden

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Bahia mar passade oss fint! Skönt med kaffe/ Tea kokare, mikro o kylskåp på rummet. Personalen hjälpsamma. Bekväm väg till stranden och poolen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Are you kidding me?

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My room was in the marina side building. There was no hot water. I let the shower run for 15 minutes on the first morning and it did not get hot. Notice a small change. Second day zero hot water. Took a freezing cold sponge bath. I was using valet parking. Was out late and when I came back the entrance to the hotel was blocked with cones and Valet was closed. I moved cones and drove the car to the front. I left the car out front with the bell hop.