Ratings based on 2,393 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect and the Lobby always smelled like perfume.
Cons: The A/C was pretty noisy..
Location: Lots of restaurants and the marina had boat rentals and cruises.
The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of town. The beds and pillows were really comfy and the staff was really nice. Unfortunately, we tipped the cleaning lady before we realized she had stolen my phone charger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Door and valet staff were excellent. Front desk clerk not so much. Rooms were exactly as advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Two nights before cruise.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Friendly quick check in with warm cookies. It's only rated a 3 star had me a bit concerned, but excellent value. Service like a 4 star or above and great location to walk to beach .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and cruise ships.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: This is Bahai Mar. It's closer to restaurants and shopping than the other Bahai.
Location: Right across from Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Hotel has an elevated walkway to beach. Near many restaurants and stores.
Rooms were large, clean, with partial view of ocean. My favorite part was bathroom set up. Door separating sleeping area from sinks and large walk in closet. Camode and tub in separate room. BUT since cruise ship docked early, We got to hotel at 10:30 am, checked in, left our luggage, and walked the boardwalk. Came back at noon to check for a room. None available. Sat in lobby and watched others check in until they gave us our room at 5:00. staff did give us a drink and complementary breakfast due to our long wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campton, NH

Old hotel with uncomfortable beds, OUTDATED!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
For the price alond, I would highly recommend NOT staying here! The hotel is old and rundown. It is in dire need of new paint and upgrading ( beds, carpet, bathroom facilities). Our bed was SO uncomfortable that we had to call down and get a cot. I slept on the cot and I am 57 years old. My husband woke up with a sore back. The sheets are not even 100% cotton. Bathroom (shower/tub) is very old and water pressure was horrible. The decor has not been changed since it opened! The carpet and paint is dirty /chipped- the entire hotel screams for a makeover! Upon check out they actually charged for the cot! I am a hilton honors guest and the girl at check out had a very bleak outlook and attitude. Very unfriendly and acted like I was a bother to deal with. Parking is outrageous. Save money and park across the street for 8.00!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff was always helpful. Stayed in smaller detached and it had been renovated. For money, a good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Nice hotel, pop with flavor, great location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had a one night stay. Greeted at 11pm by Eric. A smile and warm cookies was great surprise! Great view of the beach and port... Beautiful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location and the very friendly staff.
Cons: Elevators are terrible. They are either very slow or some are not working. We had to walk down fire escape on one occasion
Great experience except for the elevator waiting. Staff was very nice and the warm cookies at check-in was a great touch!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Alabama

Good location, nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Cheaper parking for guests, comfortable chair in the room would have been nice.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants. Very nice location.
Easy access to beach, close to lots of shopping and eating. Tours are nice, concierge very helpful. Parking a little expensive considering we were guests. View from our room was great. Overall a really nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, close to beach and the night life

Posted Dec 30, 2016
hotel is situated perfectly in respect to the beach and the local nite life. has a great pool that is very nice in the winter months because it has a wall tht blocks the wind that gets up in those months and the sun in on the pool 2 hours longer than on the main beach because of the hi-rise hotels there. very personable staff and very clean. hotel needs a few more updates but I noticed quite a few new ones since I stayed there last year.