Ratings based on 2,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Are you kidding me?

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My room was in the marina side building. There was no hot water. I let the shower run for 15 minutes on the first morning and it did not get hot. Notice a small change. Second day zero hot water. Took a freezing cold sponge bath. I was using valet parking. Was out late and when I came back the entrance to the hotel was blocked with cones and Valet was closed. I moved cones and drove the car to the front. I left the car out front with the bell hop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was comfortable. Friendly staff and clean room with a medium sized window to view the beach. Only negative was a cockroach in the closet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great Location, Lots of hidden fees

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The good thing about the hotel is the convenience of the beach, pool and local restaurant in the area all in walking distance.
Cons: Maintenance of the hotel is something I would improve on and how house keeping cleans the room.
Location: There is a strip with restaurant and bars that are walking distance from the hotel.
My overall experience was OK, I booked this Hotel couple of weeks before my trip. When I got there I had to pay an additional for parking, internet and for a deposit that was to be refunded to me that I wasn't aware of prior.. I had a few issues with house keeping it seems like they where lazy and slacking, the bed would be made but they never put and towels or toilet paper in the bathroom or wiped the table. The second problem I had was my room key, I was always locked out my room and had to go get a new one issued. After awhile it was frustrating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Awesome service

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Everyone was really nice and all the staff ensured our stay was excellent. Christine at the front desk and George the bell boy and also the boys at the front, all fatastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel was excellent. The customer service was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Needs updates, but great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room updates
Location: Fort Lauderdale Beach: sums it up
Stayed for a festival on Ft Lauderdale Beach. The location could not have been more ideal. The room itself needed some updates - frayed carpet, outdated bathroom - but was kept clean by the staff. Considering the festival, the hotel did an excellent job of maintaining security, but had trouble keeping all of the elevators working. Not my first choice for a luxury getaway, but would absolutely stay there again for the beach access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
They need to work better with customers who need to be transported, I asked for transport to airport and the people they chose never showed up and that's not good, hopefully they will get better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice experience in this hotel, quiet and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to the beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff was friendly. Room was clean. Close to restaurants. The beach is right across the road. Definitely recommend Bahia Mar. Would love to go here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington,MA

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great staff. Great pool. Clean rooms. Nice restaurant. Great tennis court. Close to the beach. Nice parking. Great location. We will come back to this hotel for the location. Hotel offers great amenities like classes of snorkeling for the kids. Our kids loved that and the pool. The beach near the hotel was great, there is basketball court and gym at the beach. We recommend the hotel.