Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Small room not what I ecpected and I was charged extra charges I wasn't aware that I was going to be charged. It was more like a regular room like maybe staying at a laquinta inn or something. Very dissatisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Nice hotel. Close to the beach and water taxi stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 7, 2018
This was my first time in Florida, and it was the best experience. I love this hotel, and I will definitely be coming here again. The room was spotless, the location is incredible, and the staff was so nice. The restaurant in the pool area has amazing food, and drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
The first night we stayed they came the next day around 3 for what i thought was to clean the room..they only left fresh towels but never made the bed..odd..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice front desk staff

Posted May 29, 2018
The hotel is an older building but relatively clean. I stayed on the tenth floor room with a king size bed, which had the view of the marina and the ocean, I had some issues with the housekeeping crew for two days in a row. Arriving late to my room after spending time shopping and eating out, I arrived to an undone bed and no clean towels. The front desk manager, Ryan, immediately took care of the situation and the incident didn’t happen again. Also, they are in the process of changing their menus for room service, which was nonexistent and confusing at one point. The food manager brought in some appetizers for me to eat in my room. Again, they are working and ironing their flaws, according to the night restaurant manager. But in the restaurant, the service is very good and the Bahia Burger and Bahia chicken were excellent, complements to the chefs.The front desk staff Dante, Christine, Nicole were great. Always greeting me with a smile, warm baked cookies and always attentive to my needs. Five stars to them. The concierges in charge of planning activities for the guests have to be more current with their activities information. I was told about a casino that pick up and return guests back and from Bahia Mar, and when I called such casino, they informed me they haven’t done that in over a year. Also, they should have written information about their activities, such as pamphlets and brochures. Overall, it was a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Our room was never serviced the entire time of our stay. We had to go looking for towels and toilet paper. Beds were never changed or made. I went to say something at the friend task and a manager was suppose to call me and they never did. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
We were greeted with the best hotel employee