Ratings based on 3,397 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Nice restaurant. Loved the balcony and loungers. Beautiful beach and not over crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: ocean
Nice facility. We were there for a quick trip to see a baseball game in W. Palm Beach, thought a nice beach front hotel would be nice. We had an ocean and pool side view as promised. Accommodations were comfortable. Not a busy time of year to be here, not crowded at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff and good food at the restuarant. Live music at the Tiki bar on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

The best stop on the way back from Key West!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: It was the perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy the ocean or two great pools. What not to like!
Cons: Get ocean side room instead of side room but could still see the ocean!
Location: There was a little market across the street if you needed anything plus there were places to eat a short distance for hotel.
We got to hotel early and they gave us a pass for towels so we could use the pool or beach! That was great to have extra time there with the white sand beachs and a beautiful pool! We ate dinner there with a perfect view of the ocean!
4 out of 5
by Gary

Nice one night stay on the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay. Desk allowed us an early check-in, allowing a few more hours of sun and drinks on the hotel's beach area. Beach and tiki bar service was wonderful. Food was good as well under their outdoor dining area adjacent to the beach. The room was nice, comfortable bed, and nice carpet. There were signs of age in the room's condition (still nice enough though). The only real negative was a musty smell of the room (too much room freshener used over the years). The A/C unit helped with the smell if run constantly. Overall, for $200, a great beach, and wonderful service, this hotel was a good find and a pleasure to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vaca

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Not a bad place, clean, was surprised you had to rent beach chairs, but fine. Staff is really nice. Food is excellent, nice pool, nice beach. Furniture a bit dated but I don't care about that - it was high quality. Bathroom vanity and tub a bit dated but clean. Weird there was no towel rack, but room looked freshly painted. Bed was a double - small for 2 people but fine. Outside is very pretty. **Too much air freshener smell in lobby. Ew. Over all great place I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Beds are really comfortable. Food is very good and reasonably priced. Beautiful beach and nice layout with outdoor dining and bar in tiki huts. Good entertainment nightly. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by John

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Beachcomber Resort exceeded expectations. We found it to be a true "resort". It is self-contained with little, or no, reason to leave the premises. We ate 90% of our meals at the outdoor Ocean Grill located poolside and next to the beach. Food and service was outstanding. Private beach and facilities were just what we were looking for to relax in the sun. Also, the Tiki Bar and tasteful live music once the sun went down was a plus. Needless to say, we will return to the Beachcomber Resort &Villas on our next vacation to Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room, pool, delightfully scented hallways, great beach, music every night, careful wait staff.
Cons: Pillows sheets and bed.
Location: Great location.
The hotel was great overall and I would stay there again. There were some minor issues tho...the pillows were very hard and the bed was very soft. The sheet did not fit right and made it somewhat uncomfortable sleeping. Aside from this the hotel and staff were really good and may our stay quite pleasurable overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The beach area was wonderful but the room was dark, dreary and had no place to hang clothes. Would not go back. Very outdated.