Ratings based on 3,366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vaca

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Not a bad place, clean, was surprised you had to rent beach chairs, but fine. Staff is really nice. Food is excellent, nice pool, nice beach. Furniture a bit dated but I don't care about that - it was high quality. Bathroom vanity and tub a bit dated but clean. Weird there was no towel rack, but room looked freshly painted. Bed was a double - small for 2 people but fine. Outside is very pretty. **Too much air freshener smell in lobby. Ew. Over all great place I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room, pool, delightfully scented hallways, great beach, music every night, careful wait staff.
Cons: Pillows sheets and bed.
Location: Great location.
The hotel was great overall and I would stay there again. There were some minor issues tho...the pillows were very hard and the bed was very soft. The sheet did not fit right and made it somewhat uncomfortable sleeping. Aside from this the hotel and staff were really good and may our stay quite pleasurable overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The beach area was wonderful but the room was dark, dreary and had no place to hang clothes. Would not go back. Very outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Heights, Ohio

Posted Feb 21, 2017
As first time visitors to the area, we relied upon online reviews, which were very good for this property. We were not disappointed in any way, and found the staff exceptionally helpful and attentive. The beach and facilities are excellent, and the room was spacious with a terrific ocean view. The only shortcoming was the room could use a couch. The only chair beside the bed, and the patio recliners, was the desk chair. Families with children needing an extra bed or two in the room would have no trouble fitting them in, though. Very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice older hotel right on Pompano Beach.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: everything.
Loved the hotel, the service, the view and even the food. Great value considering it was on the beach. Only had one night to stay but I would return and recommend this hotel to anyone. Great big balconies and food served right on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voorheesville, NY

Paradise!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
When you walk through the double doors... you enter paradise. i can't to come back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the pool, beach, bsr, and restaurant.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Only one complaint, our room had no mirror in our room, only in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good location. Close to airport and all amenities Hotel is located right on the beach and has a bar and restaurant for convenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated but really, really nice!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: All rooms that have a "partial ocean view" actually have a beautiful ocean view. The hotel was built on a bit of an angle so everyone has a view.
Cons: The cleaning staff needs to work on the rooms a little more thoroughly. Found remnants of food from prior guests. ick!
Location: Wonderful location. About 5 minutes from Lauderdale By The Sea and all its outdoor restaurants and about 10 minutes from Pompano and its restaurants.
This hotel definitely could use some updating. The light fixture in the bathroom was sagging, the room style is dated, but I still really enjoy this place! Hotel cleaning staff needs to improve; there were almonds and M&M's on the floor by the bed - NOT OURS! But - love the outdoor area. Wonderful place for meals right by the beach, there are two firepits for late night relaxing, and a wonderfully clean beach. Overall, for the price it is an excellent place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Pole, AK

Nice hotel near beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Only qualm I had at all was there was a room right above the toilet in the bathroom and shower was easily seen from outside when lights were on. Many people staying right across from window, didn't feel like it had a whole lot of privacy. Otherwise, fantastic staff and great location.