Ratings based on 3,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach very convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Bed was great room clean enjoyed everything staff very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I had a beautiful time here at the Beachcomber. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would defiantly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We loved having everything onsite; bar, restaurant, pool, beach, etc. The staff always went above and beyond (wouldn't even let our coffee cups hot below halfway). I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice older hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Had no hotel sponsored activities. Beds are firm and pillows too hard. Great beach access and nice sitting areas. Most rooms have balcony ocean view. Restaurant has nice beach front dining but pretty pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel. Tolle Lage.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Angenehmer Aufenthalt. Nettes Personal. Direkt am Meer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel is nice, a little outdated, but the location is beautiful! And breakfast on the beach is priceless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay excell staff but hotel is run dwn

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Here's the good n the bad! Arrived at hotel for 4 night stay. Exterior is nice and suggests an ok to average interior. Not the case. Hotel rm only had one updated light fixture and the rest of the room decor looked orig. The carpet isn't orig but it's dirty... Ground in dirt. There's tiny ants that rule bathrm. I kept my make up bag in a zip lock. 3 wking outlets for coffee maker & 2 lamps. All other outlets our phone chargers literally fell out of. The room was a lil musty due to humidity. If carpet and flooring was replaced it wldnt be so bad. The rooms need to be gutted and fully renovated. I'm a real estate investor & developer and I know your only as good as your product. This prop is beyond tired inside and owners need to step up and update it. Now the good. Staff is amazing you forget the rooms condition till you return. The outdoor balcony w/partial ocean & pool view is TOPS! I spent most of my time in my room hangin out on balcony. Wish they had some sort of privacy shade between balconies. Too close to the next room outside. Lil awkward. Hotel loca is amazing, corner grocery across st. Tiki bartenders nice, old guy (day) the best. Wait staff & pool staff are the best! Frig in room wks great, shower press grt, AC Great. Outside evening live entermnt is very enjoyable. Ample parking for hotel. If this hotel renovated rooms it COULD rule the tourist scene in Pampano Beach b/c staff makes it a gem! I noticed They did start Reno in the side lobby dwnstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location in nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location is very good, right on the beach, Restaurant on the beach is pretty good and food is OK
Cons: The VIP status is not just a given. They have to threat VIP gusts little better than regular guests, otherwise what is the reason to called VIP?
This is an Expedia VIP hotel, but don't expect to be treated as VIP guest. They did not give me a room upgrade, as VIP member. That;s OK, hotel was full and no room may be available. They did not let me check out at 1:00 pm, even though hotel was empty at that time. I sand them an email almost month ago and still did not get any response. So in general hotel is OK, but it is not VIP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Good times at The Beachcomber

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Older hotel but kept up and clean. The location is what it's all about here. The food is okay and the staff is friendly. We enjoyed the live music at the oceanfront restaurant. Great value place to take a vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Looks are deceiving....

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: One the beach.
Cons: Everything. Complete reno
Location: Restaurants about a mile out
My fiancé arrived to the Beachcomber with the expectation that our vacation experience would be simple and relaxing especially because we were on the beach. We checked in early and went to our first room to settle in. Our first room The European was terrible. It was very small, smelt old and the air condition was barely functioning. We went back to the front desk to see if there were other options. The front desk rep. jokingly stated she knew we would be back down; which indicated that this is something that often happens. We weren’t offered a different room for the same price we paid but instead were offered to upgrade our room. We were shown two different rooms for an additional $240-300 depending on which one we choice. We decided on the first one because at that point I was already disappointed and really wanted to unwind from our early morning traveling. Our new room was bigger but not as better. The room was not clean thoroughly; the carpet was not vacuumed very well. There were balls of the previous person that was there. The Next day I expected room service to do a clean swept of the room and of course they didn’t. We were just provided with fresh towels. In regards to the amenities the pool near our room was down for about three days. The food and room service was mediocre; I wasn’t too impressed. My fiancé order pecan waffle expecting actually pecans in and flavored within the waffle. He received a regular waffle with pecans scattered over it…. Fast forward o