Ratings based on 3,342 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ont

On the beach. Nice

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great restaurants / bars. Plenty within walking distance. You are on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Nice restaurant. Loved the balcony and loungers. Beautiful beach and not over crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: ocean
Nice facility. We were there for a quick trip to see a baseball game in W. Palm Beach, thought a nice beach front hotel would be nice. We had an ocean and pool side view as promised. Accommodations were comfortable. Not a busy time of year to be here, not crowded at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff and good food at the restuarant. Live music at the Tiki bar on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

The best stop on the way back from Key West!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: It was the perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy the ocean or two great pools. What not to like!
Cons: Get ocean side room instead of side room but could still see the ocean!
Location: There was a little market across the street if you needed anything plus there were places to eat a short distance for hotel.
We got to hotel early and they gave us a pass for towels so we could use the pool or beach! That was great to have extra time there with the white sand beachs and a beautiful pool! We ate dinner there with a perfect view of the ocean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vaca

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Not a bad place, clean, was surprised you had to rent beach chairs, but fine. Staff is really nice. Food is excellent, nice pool, nice beach. Furniture a bit dated but I don't care about that - it was high quality. Bathroom vanity and tub a bit dated but clean. Weird there was no towel rack, but room looked freshly painted. Bed was a double - small for 2 people but fine. Outside is very pretty. **Too much air freshener smell in lobby. Ew. Over all great place I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room, pool, delightfully scented hallways, great beach, music every night, careful wait staff.
Cons: Pillows sheets and bed.
Location: Great location.
The hotel was great overall and I would stay there again. There were some minor issues tho...the pillows were very hard and the bed was very soft. The sheet did not fit right and made it somewhat uncomfortable sleeping. Aside from this the hotel and staff were really good and may our stay quite pleasurable overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The beach area was wonderful but the room was dark, dreary and had no place to hang clothes. Would not go back. Very outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Heights, Ohio

Posted Feb 21, 2017
As first time visitors to the area, we relied upon online reviews, which were very good for this property. We were not disappointed in any way, and found the staff exceptionally helpful and attentive. The beach and facilities are excellent, and the room was spacious with a terrific ocean view. The only shortcoming was the room could use a couch. The only chair beside the bed, and the patio recliners, was the desk chair. Families with children needing an extra bed or two in the room would have no trouble fitting them in, though. Very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice older hotel right on Pompano Beach.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: everything.
Loved the hotel, the service, the view and even the food. Great value considering it was on the beach. Only had one night to stay but I would return and recommend this hotel to anyone. Great big balconies and food served right on the water.