Ratings based on 3,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Hotel smell terrible and not clean (ugly looking)

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!!
Cons: the whole building needs an makeover
I booked this hotel on the site because of the pictures they uploaded on the site. when I got there a Motel look better then that place they have there. roaches running around the desk, the floor look very dirty, room very small, not closet, dresser, no mirror, small bed with dirty looking sheet and pillow cases, towels looking nasty. I hope the agency that responsible to review hotels take a physical look at that place. I checked out the same day and had Expidia moved me us to different hotel. I with I have the power to have that place close down and have the owner rebuild it the same way he has it on the website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

July mother daughter vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and convenience
Cons: Cleanliness of bathrooms
Location: 2 miles north of Lauderdale by the Sea where there are many restaurants, Pompano Beach Pier is within walking distance (mile maybe).
Great experience. Love love love- Beachcomber! It was just my daughter and I for 6 days and we felt safe at all times. Great location 2 miles north of Lauderdale by the Sea. Many things to do around Hotel. Hotel is dated, however, they do their very best to keep it nice. If you are looking for a 5 star this is not it BUT a great hotel. We had the typical 2 bed ocean view room. Request A higher room though so the view of the ocean is better. Beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was the best! From Craig at the front desk, to Javier and Louis (our favs) at the pool shop to Stephan the bartender. The hotel provides pool towels and you can rent chairs/umbrellas for the ocean. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant- very good and priced the same as if you were to go out to a sit down restaurant. There are 2 pools, many things for children to be entertained, including corn hole! Stingers Pizza across the road is a great pizza place. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

Long weekend in Pompano Florida

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Was a very nice place, except the outside around the fire pit area was awful, no one picked up garbage and the lounges were sticky, you didn't want to sit there, the food at restaurants was good. Staff should be friendlier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Very good hoter the service is excellent nice.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very good service nice location i will come back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was very nice, quiet and close to everything and how can I forget the beautiful white sand beach. Will be going back very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff!! Wonderful service!!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
40th wedding anniversary !! Perfect! You don't have to leave the hotel unless you want to. It has everything you need. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach FL

A summertime beach getaway with my granddaughter

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The location right on the beach was perfect!
Cons: You can tell they update the hotel and that's good, they need to keep updating to keep up with the other beachfront hotels.
Location: The location right on the each is perfect. The wave runner and recreational rentals 2 doors down was great!
We arrived on a Tuesday and it was quiet but there were quite a few guests already there. The hotel entry was inviting and the staff was pleasant and made us feel welcome. We checked into our room and found it wasn't the beach view we had expected and went to the desk to ask for a room closer to the beach We were told this was a beach view and not beach front. I asked if there was a beach front room and was told there would be an upgrade charge if there was and I said I didn't mind, but I did want a better view of the beach. He found a room for us and put us in a beachfront room and it was wonderful. Clean and comfortable and very roomy. The kitchenette had a table and two chairs, a coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave. The granite counter top and sink were clean and well maintained. The bedroom had two comfortable queen beds and a dresser, flat screen TV, a desk and a giant wall mirror that my granddaughter fell in love with! The door leading onto the patio was not a glass door and was everything seemed storm proof. The patio had two very comfortable clean cushioned lounge chairs. The bathroom had a tub/shower and was well equipped with all our needs. We had a great time while we were there and the staff in every area was always friendly and very helpful. We said we will go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel at the beach in Pompano

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: By the beach
Large room with balcony. Windows and balcony overlooking beach, ocean, intracoastal. Restaurant with grass roof by the beach - Wonderful for all meals. Staff all friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Great location. Chairs for the beach should be provided for guests, not charge for them. Only one Ice machine and it was always out of ice. Not enough parking on premisses. The headboard smellled super old and there was not even a small refrigerator in the room. The carpet in the hallway looked dirty and smell.. it is FL, rains all the time and people como insisde the hotel dripping water. There was only 1 front desk girl who was really nice, besides her, people should get training on how to service guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Relaxing beach stay rather than the airport

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location, the beach was very nice. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and the food was well prepared.
We chose to relax by the beach rather than staying close to the airport, and we are glad we did. The room was comfortable and pleasant. The beach-side restaurant dining was very good, including the entertainment. We sincerely enjoyed the pleasant, relaxing atmosphere, and we were still able to make the airport drive in the morning without much difficulty.