Ratings based on 3,434 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very nice Hotel beach front ....great view You do not need to leave the area .The pool, ocean and the resturant all are there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront, wonderful

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Just amazing we had room 917 a beachfront room with amazing views . Just loved our stay and look forward to returning . Joe the manager took great care of us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My son and I absolutely love this hotel. We have been staying at this hotel every time we are in Pompano. The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds, clean and beautiful beach, two pools, great service, very friendly staff, and great location.
Cons: Maybe update the rooms.
Location: Stores, and restaurant across the street.
Check in was very quick. Employees are very friendly. The property grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are some what outdated but who spends time in the room when on vacation. Beds are comfy, beach was clean and beautiful. $20.00 charge for cabana, $5.00 for a beach chair, and $10.00 for an umbrella. Food and drinks can be ordered on the beach and poolside which was very nice. We only ate at the restaurant once but food was very good. Now for the location....it was great. Once you come over the bridge, the hotel is only a couple of blocks away. Directly across the street from the hotel is a convenience store, pizzeria with a bar and sit down restaurant, and a beach store, along with a couple of other places. This was great because there is not much as far as stores go when you leave the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great bargain on the beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The Beachcomber is a gem of a hotel! Located right on the beach. We booked a room for a few days at the end of May. We got a great rate. The room was very clean and the bed cozy. The sheets were soft and so are the pillows. The balcony had two recliners with cushions and a great view over looking the pool. The pictures this hotels website are outdated. It's much more updated. Only complaint I have are the smokers are allowed to light up any where. In the out door restaurant and at the pool. Also the pool area near the bar was not cleaned up and there were used towels, ash trays and cups lying around. Unsightly to say the least. The pretty area on the sand too had some trash around. This area looked uninviting because there was sand on all the cushions Over all I give the hotel 4 out of 5 stars. The food at the put door restaurant was great too and not too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great service

Posted May 31, 2017
Great service we love this place Had a great time we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Got better

Posted May 31, 2017
We paid to upgrade, the first room was like a closet. But after a extra 80 dollars a night great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Quiet

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The over all stay was great, staff is friendly.
Cons: Room accommodations. You should be able to switch rooms with reason and upgrade with no problem esp. if you're willing to pay extra for it.
Location: There's 1 bar across the st. and a nice gift shop.
This is my second time staying in this hotel. The first time was 7 or 8 yrs ago. The place was in great shape but there were some issues with the umbrella by the pool they kept falling down on us but we just decided to move to the smaller pool in the back and all was fine. The Hotel has become more family oriented, there were a lot of families there and several locals. Breakfast was great Lunch was even better. I didn't eat there for dinner but I'm sure it would have been great too. I did see the dinner menu they were pricey but I'm sure it's worth it. The staff is friendly, they weren't too accommodating with us upgrading our room. They said because we got the room through Expedia that they couldn't put us in a room with a balcony though most of those rooms appeared to be empty. They wanted to put me on the 2nd floor but I preferred a higher floor so at least they gave me that. Parking is free and the only fee they hold on your card is $10 a day but it's refunded within 7 days after your check out date. Considering other resorts they usually will hold back $250. Our bathroom tub had a slow drain but it was functional, the room was massive and overall the hotel was very clean. The check was easy and simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 23, 2017
Front staff was great as was the beach service. Hotel is a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 14, 2017
We come here every year, love the place and the staff is great.