Ratings based on 3,398 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Quiet

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The over all stay was great, staff is friendly.
Cons: Room accommodations. You should be able to switch rooms with reason and upgrade with no problem esp. if you're willing to pay extra for it.
Location: There's 1 bar across the st. and a nice gift shop.
This is my second time staying in this hotel. The first time was 7 or 8 yrs ago. The place was in great shape but there were some issues with the umbrella by the pool they kept falling down on us but we just decided to move to the smaller pool in the back and all was fine. The Hotel has become more family oriented, there were a lot of families there and several locals. Breakfast was great Lunch was even better. I didn't eat there for dinner but I'm sure it would have been great too. I did see the dinner menu they were pricey but I'm sure it's worth it. The staff is friendly, they weren't too accommodating with us upgrading our room. They said because we got the room through Expedia that they couldn't put us in a room with a balcony though most of those rooms appeared to be empty. They wanted to put me on the 2nd floor but I preferred a higher floor so at least they gave me that. Parking is free and the only fee they hold on your card is $10 a day but it's refunded within 7 days after your check out date. Considering other resorts they usually will hold back $250. Our bathroom tub had a slow drain but it was functional, the room was massive and overall the hotel was very clean. The check was easy and simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 23, 2017
Front staff was great as was the beach service. Hotel is a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 14, 2017
We come here every year, love the place and the staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansa city

Great Place

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Great location and the balconies views are beautiful.
Cons: none
Location: nice amenities are located with-in walking distance.
it is always one of our first places to consider when planning a vacation. We always enjoy the resort the place is well maintained and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Everything and everyone was amazing! Quick service, great food and all employees very polite. ( but the employees do need new uniforms ) I had an issue with the a air unit in my room but it was solve. Their effort to make my weekend better was very good! I will definetly go back again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel located directly on the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We were in town last week for MLB Spring Training, found this hotel by using the location finder and was very pleased with our stay. Very quite and relaxing, plenty of space in our room for our clothes, etc. Also had a balcony with an amazing view. Thanks for a great stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport NY

Great place. Staff is attentive and accommodating

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Beautiful oceanfront hotel resort. Not a new hotel but clean and well managed. Our private balcony had a great view of the ocean and pool. Food was good and staff was friendly. Casual atmosphere was inviting and comfortable. Overall great experience. Looking forward to returning there again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Old rooms. Noisy. Neighbors alarm went home at 430am with loud music. Room was unaccompanied. Called twice before front desk turned it off. Asked for extra towels. Had to ask again. Would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ont

On the beach. Nice

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great restaurants / bars. Plenty within walking distance. You are on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Nice restaurant. Loved the balcony and loungers. Beautiful beach and not over crowded.