Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lithonia, Ga

Filthy hotel with blood stained sheets

Posted Dec 7, 2016
If I could give negative stars I would. Upon arrival to the hotel I received the most unfriendly check in I could ever get. I finally get to my extra small room that had a wierd damp feel and smell. I check my sheets to get ready for my and what do I see a BLOOD stain on my bed. I called front desk they tell me they can't move me because the hotel is to capacity, it's almost 1am so I say ok can you guys at least come change the sheets and disinfect, the same guy who was the shuttle driver came to the room knocked on the door handed me a new sheet and walked off (so much for house keeping or customer service). When I called the front desk about the BLOOD stains on the sheets I also asked for a late check out which I was told I have. Well the next morning I was in the shower and I hear a knock at the door and it's maid service my daughter tells the lady we asked for a late check out and not even 2 minutes later there is a call to my room and we are threatened by the front desk telling us we need to depart from the room. I spoke with the manager Alejandro and he tells me I apologize let me make some adjustments to your bill (my stay should have been free with a comp for a free night at another best Western) I will call you in a matter of hours with how much we adjusted. Well that was on November 19,2016 and here is December 7 and still no word from him. I have called several times and left several messages and still he is ducking a dodging me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Great location for airport, cruise. Lots of shops near.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient Hotel with accommodating staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Small, Safe , clean and convenient to mall & airport
Cons: Use non scented cleaning materials.
Location: Close to the airport, across the street from McDonald's and a small shopping mall with an excellent Greek restaurant.
My room was very clean, the staff was friendly & helpful, the free breakfast had many choices. The shuttle to the airport ran every hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harbour Island, Bahamas

A Sure Bet

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is its absolute best feature. It's close to the airport, close to the cruise ship port, and close to good restaurants. I stayed there for two nights as I did some heavy shopping to ship items internationally from out of the container port. Rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast variety was pretty solid and I especially liked that up to 10am the selections were still being freshly stocked.
Cons: The lobby can get crowded sometimes with persons waiting to be picked up by their cruise ship buses. I really didn't like that throughout the day and night there were high powered air blowers going in the hallways. The first night they were on the first floor but the second night, they were on being used on the second floor and one was unfortunately placed right outside my door. So the entire night I had to contend with the wind turbine sound. I don't know if the hotel was airing out smoke, mold or drying the carpets but I do know that it was very irritating. That being said, I would consider giving the hotel another try if I was again in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for overnight pre-cruise

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We stayed here overnight before a cruise. Transfer from the airport was fine - we called and they sent a shuttle. We arrived after dark and there were no lights on in the front entry of the hotel. That and the general neighborhood felt less than safe, but the hotel itself felt safe and our room was as expected for the price. Breakfast was not great, but McDonalds is across the parking lot. They offer a shuttle to the cruise port for $8/person, but we were able to take an uber for $10. We'd stay again pre-cruise and would recommend this hotel to anyone sailing out of Fort Lauderdale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

we are pleasing except...

Posted Nov 13, 2016
We are pleasing overall except the airport shuttle arrangement. We waited over one hour for the hotel shuttle at the airport. The shuttle is from Holiday Inn Express. Shuttle management needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing memorable. This review will not "go" without me writing something here. This is "it", like it or not.
Cons: It took 45 minutes for the hotel van to pick us up from the airport. We had taken a red-eye from Seattle, and we were exhausted. In addition, our temperature control/ thermostat did not work. We complained, so a maintenance worker attempted to fix it. His attempt was unsuccessful. The front desk was made aware of this, and nothing was ever resolved. It was like "Oh well .... ".
Location: Location good. Restaurants close by. Small strip mall available for forgotten items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You can depend on Best Western

Posted Nov 9, 2016
First you can depend on the fact that the price for a typical BW room is affordable and a Continental breakfast is available for the traveler who wants a clean comfortable overnight stay and breakfast to get back on the road or ship. One of the first things I said when we entered our room is that there was a tv fridge coffee maker and microwave available and the room was exceptionally clean and the beds comfortable. Basic room near main turnpike and airport and port!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Fue terrible despertar con el ruido de la aspirado

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: no me agrado que el servicio de restaurante ya no estuviera a las 11am.
Cons: daba un aspecto sucio y poco cortes. Requieren atender y estar al servicio.
Location: Excelente ubicación.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port st lucie

Incredibly below average for a best western

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Outdated rooms and hotel for the rate charged I would pass it by next time