Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Conveniently located and clean

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location: Near the Airport and harbour.
We would not hesitate to return to this hotel. Shuttle available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced for the three nights we stayed.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Convenient location-stores, nice walking, bus stops nearby. Very nice pool area, except that the key reader didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC Metro

Modest Expectations, Good Value

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Shuttle service to nearby restauants
Location: see above
Disappointed that there was no house bar but the local bar in the shopping center next door was excellent (50% happy hour). Room was very good and clean. Breakfast was also very good. Close to airport and a $5 Uber from restaurants and convention center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It was located near several decent restaurants
Cons: This place could use an overall upgrade
This Best Western has a dated look. Very small lobby. Breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Best Western Ft Lauderdale Airport / Cruise port

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and conveniently located. Breakfast included. Transportation from airport was provided.
Cons: See "write about your experience"
Location: Shopping center next door has everything you need for your cruise. Winn Dixie, Big Lots and Dollar Tree carry all the travel size toiletries and etc.
Pros: Convenient shuttle from airport included. Breakfast included. Clean Rooms Cons: Attempted to fill my water bottle from lobby fountain for my a.m. walk. Fountain did not work. Front desk associate tried but was unable to help. Would have been nice if I was offered a bottled water.... The Breakfast area was too small to accommodate the crowd. Tucked away in a "cubby" was very difficult and stressful to get food and there wasn't adequate seating available to sit and eat. Asked to pay for each room separately - me pay for my room, my friends pay for their room. "no problem" .. I ended up being charged for both rooms on my card anyway : (
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great friendly staff-Easy check in & nice shopping & dining nearby-Agents-Ana, Francis, Edwin, Rosemary &Teddy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Hotel seemed under staffed for the number of guest

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: I did like that they provided the transportation connection to the airport/ship pier, and/or that you could park in their lot for your trip duration.
Cons: There should have been at least 2 Desk Clerks on duty. One to answer phone and one to check people into rooms and answer transportation questions.
Location: It was a short drive to the Ship / Airport. We were in late so didn't do anything nearby other then get a bite to eat.
It was a pleasant stay. There were eating places within walking distance, as well as, a food store for items forgotten. However, the check-in process took some time due to constant phone interruptions- she would loose her train of thought -have to start over again, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It is a very good hotel for an overnight stay on route to a final destination.
We stayed at this hotel the night prior to taking a cruise scheduled for the next day. The room was spacious for us (4 adults), clean and close to a mini mall where there were restaurants within walking distance. Nice touch! The staff were very accommodating in arranging transportation to the pier for our cruise and also for pickup at the pier at the end of the cruise for transportation to a prearranged tour prior to going to the airport. Very good service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We knew what to expect from a Best Western and they delivered what they advertise. Nothing fancy but the room and the public areas were clean, the breakfast satisfactory and the staff friendly and helpful. Totally acceptable for a stopover night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Dirty rooms and unpleasant services

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service to airport.
Cons: They must update the room furniture.
Location: Location was good; close to the airport and cruse port.
The room was not clean, and everything on the furniture was sticky. The informaion book on the desk and the cupboard on the table were sticky, almost not movable. Overall the furniture were outdated, but should be kept nice and good. The reasons that sticky funiture were in the room are 1) the chambermaid didn't wipe the furniture clean and good enought to maintain the surface nice and clean, 2) they painted wrong barnish on the surface, which make them all sticky. The breakfast setting was poor and minimal: rotten apples, long lineups for waffles, unfresh bagles, crowded tables and chairs.