Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth , Fl

The hotel is close to airport .

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
I arrived late and left early and the staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a great strip mall and port.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was quite and close to eateries.
Cons: N/A
Location: We picked up items at Big Lot and other stores. The Strip mall is within walking distance. You have to try Rustic Seafood restaurant.
We arrived on a two day stay before our cruise. The staff was friendly and professional. We used Uber to get around after being cheated by a cab driver. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Made reservations ahead of time, checked in later in the day and left next morning. Room was clean and quiet. Had convenient airport shuttle service that we also used.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Stepped Up

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff spoke and was very polite. I also got a chance to meet Ashley Rosemary Edwin & Teddy. The rooms were kept very clean. The breakfast was good
Cons: Enjoyed my stay and I would reccommend this hotel to a friend if they are staying in Ft. Lauderdale near the airport.
Location: We went on the Carrie B and to the movies. We also had pedicures done. The place we went to did an excellent job.
We booked our hotel and airline through Expedia in March 6, 2016. Expedia took our money and booked the airline and hotel. This booking with Expedia involved 3 separate bookings of family members who planned a cruise with their families and was planning on staying at the hotel for a couple of days before departing for their cruise. We all get to the hotel please remember these were three separate bookings. The Best Western had NO RECORD of the 3 separate bookings for days Expedia gave us Itinerary numbers for. We give Ana from Best Western our numbers and she immediately calls Expedia attempting to get this problem resolved. She was on the phone for at least an hour and she realized she had rooms available she started the paperwork on her end insuring us all a room. Unfortunately, my sister who booked the king size bed was unable to get it because they had none available on the day we arrived so she had to settle for 2 queen beds instead. We really appreciate Ana for her compassion and mercy. I really believe she understood how we felt and did everything to turn this negative situation into a positive one. Mission accomplished. Thanks again Ana for being so caring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean reasonably priced

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: TV did not have clear picture
Location: Close to dining & shopping
Clean. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close the international airport of Fort Lauderdale

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Easy hotel, it's good experience, and I think I will use in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

early morning flights

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: close to the airport,clean, breakfast, free shuttle to airport, long term parking
we had a 8am flight and a return flight at 11:40pm a few days later. we stayed there overnight x2 and got a free shuttle ride to & from the airport and were able to park our car there. staff was very friendly & accommodating as well even when we arrived after 12 midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice, clean, comfortable, close to everything!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer service and up keeping of rooms
The hotel was not what we expected at all. We stayed there before however, this time was not a pleasant experience. The rooms did not reflect the name of the hotel. The staff were not welcoming except for the person who checked us out and the person who we thought to be in training. An item was left in the room, when we called to inquire the assistance was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north palm beach, fl.

Staff & Amenities

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff friendly & informative. Able to park car & take free shuttle to airport. Price right - close to airport-would stay again if taking early flight.