Ratings based on 3,397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel, very basic.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel for a basic one night stay in-between flights. Not enough room supplies had to request. No room service had to order from an outside restaurant. Vending machine provided to get water or soda. Breakfast available in the mornings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas , NP...

Nice location for shopping

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was clean. Daniel the front desk clerk was very friendly, he assisted us at all times with matters that we encountered(regarding our stay at the hotel). Breakfast needs to be upgraded. Maids need to clean the room properly on a daily basis..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Fort LAUDERDALE stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything was clean and in perfect condition Will stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to I-95

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I've stayed here a few times this months, it's cheaper than other hotels in the area. It's nice, quiet, and clean with free breakfast so that a plus. The staff is amazing and super friendly. Check in and check out was quick which was good. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: Staff can be imprived
Location: almost everything you can think of is close or in walking distance
Good hotel everything been going smooth other than an instance when the carpet cleaners opened my room when clearly my dont disturb card was on the door, then he re opens the door and asks if im a guess. what if i was undressed or what not other than that it is a good reasonable hotel in the middle of everything everything is in walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Florida

Average hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Noise, larger rooms, balconies, more toiletries.
I booked this hotel room because it seemed to have a balcony and permitted smoking. Upon arriving, I understood it was simply a room where I could smoke. I was told that there was a window in the room and so, there were no problems. I was given an ashtray and sent upstairs. The staff was courteous and polite, at least the first I encountered. Upon arriving upstairs, I was disappointed in how small the room really was. It was, however, somewhat clean. The water pressure wasn't nearly as high compared to other hotels. Also, some toiletries were missing, like body lotion. I discovered quickly that the window couldn't be opened. I smoked in the room, which didn't turn out to be as pleasant as I initially assumed. The bed was comfortable, although I found the pillows to be on the hard side. Breakfast was provided, which was delicious for me. Also, different every day, and very varied, to accommodate everyone. I must warn everyone about a constant beeping noise right outside the window. Somehow, they found the need to replace electric installation every day! The hotel is already close to the highway, so it's already loud. Overall, it was a substandard stay, especially compared to other Best Westerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable but cleanliness not so much

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: Cleanliness
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and Port Everglades because we were leaving the next day for a cruise. The staff was awesome, very helpful and accommodating. The room was reasonably spacious and nicely decorated. We checked in late and after stepping out for a brief bite to eat, we went straight to sleep. It was quiet and the bed was very comfy! In the morning when we woke, I went to the shower and as I was about to wash my face in the shower I found body hair weaved into my face towel! When I got out of the shower and went back to the main part of the room my husband had opened the drapes and I noticed the headboard (which looks like planks of hardwood flooring) had greasy spots where two heads (presumably!) had been previously. Needless to say, we were not pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, would stay again

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast could've been better but other than that, everything was good. I would stay again. I didn't have any issues. Check in was quick. Location is good too. Everything is nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Airport Shuttle

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Change airport shuttle start time to accommodate guests.
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL
Hotel shuttle starts at 6 am and our flight was 6 am. We had to get a taxi at a cost of $25.00. The purpose that I chose the hotel was because of the airport proximity. I would not stay there nor recommend it to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Damp chemical smell

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room had smell and because I checked in late I was to tired to complain and move to another room