Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greta Hotel, but watch out for the hidden costs.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great, but I hate hidden costs. ie. Parking, breakfast charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA

Very clean hotel with nice amenities!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The facilities and location were great!
Cons: You have to pay for parking, and the parking garage is EXTREMELY tight to maneuver around in - in fact, our truck almost did not clear vertically.
This was a last minute online booking, and the concierge staff was very accommodating - they were pleasant and even upgraded our room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Ms. T , Hotel Management
Hello John, Thanks for choosing The Best Western Plus, Oceanside Inn as your choice of stay and I am happy to hear that our Location was perfect and the amenities were to your liking. I do apologize about the negatives that you did experience. Sincerely, Trevienne Barrett (Ms.T) Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and cruise port.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent pre-cruise hotel stay. Hotel staff were extremely efficient & friendly. Check-in was swift. Staff at the front desk were great! Included hot buffet breakfast was very good, with a variety of choices. Free wi-fi was nice to have. Corner room was large & very clean, beds were comfy. Large bathroom with a walk-in shower. View out the window was of the hotel next door, but we hadn't paid for a 'room with a view'. Hotel is just around the corner from the beach and lots of shops and restaurants. Hotel is also close to the cruise port. Swimming pool was clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Ms. T , Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for making our Location your choice of stay whilst in the South Florida Area. I will pass on your kind words to the staff and thank the front desk for the great service provided. Please do visit us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with an even better experience. Sincerely, Trevienne Barrett (Ms.T) Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Justin

Convenient, quiet and friendly

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, just a short half a block walk to the beach. Hotel offer continental breakfast sausage, eggs fruit, waffles, juice, coffee, toast and bagels.the staff was very friendly and helpful. We dined twice in the restaurant area, both times the food was great and the price was cheap. Being on the south side of the Fort Lauderdale beach it was a quiet area but you could easly catch the trolley or rent bikes or walk to the shops and restaurants. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Justin, Thanks for choosing The Best Western Plus, Oceanside Inn as your choice of stay and thank you for the five star review. Please visit us again soon, so that we may provide you with an even better service. Sincerely, Trevienne Barrett (Ms.T) Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly,helpful staff clise to beach. Good restau

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Parking spots a little tricky to maneuver xxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
perfect, thank you so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Eduardo, Thanks for choosing The Best Western Plus, Oceanside Inn as your choice of stay and thank you for the five star review. Please visit us again soon, so that we may provide you with an even better service. Sincerely, Trevienne Barrett (Ms.T) Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Dana

Birthdaygetaway

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is showing its age. We had difficulty with the WIFI which was slow. Beds were very firm. One elevator was not working. Parking at 19.30 / night expensive. Breakfast was great as was the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dana, Thanks for choosing the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn as your choice of stay. I apologize that the hotel had some minor issues but I do hope this did not ruin your stay experience. Please do visit us again soon. Sincerely, Trevienne Barrett (Ms.T) Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels