Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hausmannstätten

Schönes gepflegtes Hotel nur 1 Block vom Strand

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Wirklich alles!
Location: In der Nähe von der Lauderdale Strandpromenade mit vielen Lokalen und Shops.
Wir haben das Hotel zu einem unglaublichen Preis von nur $20,40 pro Nacht bekommen (5 Nächte nur etwas über $100,- vermute eine Error Fare), normalerweise kostet es nämlich das 10-fache. Außergewöhnlich gutes Frühstück, Eier, Waffeln, Crepes, Wurst, Käse, Toast, Marmelade, Honig, etc.... Coinlaundry mit ganz neuen 2 Waschmaschinen und 2 Trockner, gepflegter Pool, viele Liegen, Sonnenterasse, Bar in der Lobby, schöner Frühstücksraum. Tolles Zimmer mit Balkon Wir waren rundum zufrieden. Parken kostet allerdings extra $15,- pro Tag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. One block from the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Good location. One block from beach, but on a quiet area. We stayed here prior to a cruise. There is a shuttle to take you to the pier for minimal fee. Equipment in exercise room not working though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Everything else
Cons: Management
construction at night, promised a discount and didn't follow through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Lindo hotel, no lujoso pero cerca de la playa

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Desayuno y ubicación
Cons: En las habitaciones había un poquito de olor a encierro y humedad que desaparecía rápido
Location: estás muy cerca de la playa y del puerto. Es práctico para salir para ambas direcciones (playa o downtown). Se necesita auto igual
Habitaciones bien, buen desayuno, limpio. Cómodo, sin lujos pero hotel con todos las necesidades resueltas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
One of the more reasonably priced hotels for the Fort Lauderdale area where rooms costs have skyrocketed in the past couple of years. The hotels are not better, just much higher demand from all of the cruise ships. Great location near the beach, nicely renovated rooms and reception. And the best free breakfast in the world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

3 Star Hotel Close To The Beach

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: Upgrade the furniture in the bedroom, especially the couch and chair.
Location: Take a ride on the water taxi. Walk to Las Olas, about a 15 minutes. Or the best thing of all is walk 2 minutes to the beach and relax.
I booked this hotel due to last minute change of plans. It's conveniently located to several modes of local transportation e.g water taxi, sun trolley etc. and very close to the beach. The major attraction was the proximity to the beach. Check in was smooth and our room was ready before the published check in time. The staff were very pleasant and the hotel decor in the lobby quite pleasing. You can tell that the hotel has been recently renovated. Our room was on the 4th floor next to the elevators but we did not have any issue being that close. I did not hear any noise from the elevators themselves BUT I could hear the person next door quite clearly and that was disconcerting. Also the decor in the bedroom looked very inviting but the comfort level was disappointing. The layout was a bit awkward and although there was only two of us there did not seem to be enough room. The couch and chair were extremely uncomfortable and I ended up sitting on the bed. The bed itself was ok. I knew there was no direct view of the ocean so that in itself wasn't an issue but the balcony was on the small side. Renovation ongoing in the surrounding properties could prove bothersome to those that plan to sleep in. A definite 3 start property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel sympathique et proche des plages et du port

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement de l'hôtel Le confort Le petit-déjeuner
Location: Très bien placé près du port, à l'entrée de la ville, près des plages. Un peu plus loin pour trouver à déjeuner ou à dîner.
Malgré une arrivée tardive suite au retard de l'avion et la non-livraison des bagages, bon accueil. L’hôtel est calme et confortable. Au petit-déjeuner (très complet) découverte d'une clientèle très cosmopolite. Le personnel, prévenu de l'arrivée des bagages, l'a pris en charge pendant notre absence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland

Günstig gelegenes Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: 1) die günstige Lage, 2) das Frühstücksbuffet.
Cons: Falls Sie dem Personal an der Rezeption etwas mehr Professionalität verleihen könnten, wäre das ein Fortschritt.
Location: Der Strand ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Galleria Mall ist äußerst bequem mit einem Trolley-Bus zu erreichen.
Das Hotel ist im wesentlichen in Ordnung und könnte durchaus empfohlen werden. Die Lage zum Strand und zu anderen Zielen ist günstig. Das Zimmer war in Ordnung, das Frühstück sehr gut mit freundlichem Personal. Ein Punkt ist negativ zu bewerten: das Personal an der Rezeption war lustlos, wirkte unbeteiligt und war wenig hilfsbereit! Eine laute Musik-Beschallung während der Nacht wurde trotz Protesten nicht völlig abgestellt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Very quiet, clean and easily accessible hotel. I really liked it and will definitely book this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hackensack, NJ

Nice hotel, great breakfast buffet!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and recently renovated. Great breakfast buffet
Cons: Lower parking fees.
Location: Close to the beach and action of the city.
All was clean and nice, close to the beach. The hotel staff was helpful when needed and courteous. This is the 4th time I stayed here in 3 years and is the best kept secret in Ft. Lauderdale . Only negative was the parking fees.